We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leigh-on Sea

“Sweet Treats”

Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Price range: $1 - $26
Description: An eatery with a difference. We have two functions to our premises. You can indulge in chocolate heaven fun in our onsite chocolate making workshops, or chill back with some breakfast, lunch or sweet treats in the eatery. During the warmer months we will have a secure terrace area, to sit back and relax. We have a small playroom with a toys and TV to entertain the children as well. We host private parties for all ages, ranging from 1yr upwards, there really is something for all ages. We host a yummy afternoon tea twice a month as well, starting in January 2020. All classes and functions can be booked using our online booking system. We look forward to cooking and talking with you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: An eatery with a difference. We have two functions to our premises. You can indulge in chocolate heaven fun in our onsite chocolate making workshops, or chill back with some breakfast, lunch or sweet treats in the eatery. During the warmer months we will have a secure terrace area, to sit back and relax. We have a small playroom with a toys and TV to entertain the children as well. We host private parties for all ages, ranging from 1yr upwards, there really is something for all ages. We host a yummy afternoon tea twice a month as well, starting in January 2020. All classes and functions can be booked using our online booking system. We look forward to cooking and talking with you soon.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen is Yummy.
I have been in before this visit to buy some of the Chocolate for a Present which was Lush. We came in on Saturday for a Treat which was so nice.
The Sweet Treats that we had was delicious. All Home made, Brownies, Cookie Sandwich and Milkshakes.
Nice Coffee too. We will definitely be back.
Staff were really lovely too and helpful. Clean and Fresh feeling. Thankyou.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 342gemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahschockitchen, Owner at Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review, it means so much to us.

Always nice when you can try out different products in one place, and lots more made on site goodies coming very soon.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sarah and the team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

The staff are fantastic and very friendly. And the food is great, and nothing is to much to ask and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katiecookie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahschockitchen, Owner at Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, so pleased you enjoyed your visit to us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah and the team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

What a great place - I’ve visited 3 times now, and every time with at least one grandchild in tow. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are friendly and welcoming. The food is delicious, the surroundings spotless and the toilet facilities (always a benchmark of how a premises is cared for in my book) easily accessible and extremely child friendly. My eldest grandson at 3 especially likes going there for the toy room and has always cleared every plate he’s been served. No doubt his younger sister and cousin will soon be joining him and I will definitely be returning for more treats in the near future. Well done Sarah and staff, you’ve taken a lot of care and put a lot of thought into making this a little haven in Eastwood

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Eastwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahschockitchen, Owner at Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, and its especially lovely to see you coming back again, that's a big bonus for us that you enjoy your visits. We love that the Eatery is for all ages and that the children feel relaxed with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Had a lovely relaxing breakfast here. Loads on the menu, delicious cakes and cookies too. Will be back for lunch soon. Grata hot chocolate too! Definitely a hidden gem! X

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 942lindsayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahschockitchen, Owner at Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much.

It was lovely to meet you today, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah and the team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

I went to Sarah's little and large class with my 20 month boy and it was amazing!! great fun, the staff were so friendly and you got a large amount of chocolate, which is insanely addictive. safe to say me and his dad have consumed most of it

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank holly12345678_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahschockitchen, Owner at Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much Holly for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the class and the photos looked fab on our Facebook page, thank you for sharing them

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah and the team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Sarah's Chocolate Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing