We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leigh-on Sea
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch catch up”

Cubanos Cafe Bistro
Ranked #6 of 186 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cubanos Licensed Café and Bistro is located in the beautiful area of Essex in the heart of Leigh on Sea. Open throughout the year, we make all of our own food, serving breakfast, lunches, tapas and evening meals as well as a wide selection of cakes and desserts. Our menu is prepared daily in house, and where possible, using seasonal ingredients provided by local suppliers. In addition to our regular menu, we specialise in Cuban options and are proud to be the only café in the local area providing these alternatives.
Restaurant details
Description: Cubanos Licensed Café and Bistro is located in the beautiful area of Essex in the heart of Leigh on Sea. Open throughout the year, we make all of our own food, serving breakfast, lunches, tapas and evening meals as well as a wide selection of cakes and desserts. Our menu is prepared daily in house, and where possible, using seasonal ingredients provided by local suppliers. In addition to our regular menu, we specialise in Cuban options and are proud to be the only café in the local area providing these alternatives.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely lunch here with vegetarian options available too. Service was fab and price good too. Great to hear each other talk since it was a catch up too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Would highly recommend this bistro. Meal was fantastic, staff friendly, best meal out in a long time. We will definately will return. Thank you x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lrbdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Went to this bistro for the first time last night after reading the reviews and the only disappointment was that I didn’t have room to eat more! We had 3 tapas between us for starter and they were stunning. I could have easily just tried everything on the taps menu and will be going back to do just that. I had a beautiful steak and the ribs my husband had were juicy and so tasty. The front outside has been done up beautifully and will be amazing when the weather warms up. We will definitely be new regulars

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank U1813VRemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Once again visited my family in Leigh on sea and always take the opportunity to visit Cubanos.
Simply a superb eatery that has first class service and even better food.
Get out of the main part of Leigh and visit this hidden gem of a cafe.
You like us won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank shaaaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure of visiting my favourite local cafe for a great family breakfast. Everything freshly cooked and top quality, what more can you ask for! Going back again this Saturday!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank wendybJ660TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
348kellyn, Owner at Cubanos Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Thank you Wendy for taking the time to leave a great review, looking forward to seeing you again Sat for brekkie .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubanos Cafe Bistro also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Cubanos Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing