We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Irmas

Irmas
Ranked #71 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Price range: $28 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely baffled by the negative reviews on here

What is not to like??

Fresh food .. Great service... Good atmosphere..

If you like pizza hut then go there

If you want fresh imaginative pizzas at a slight premium then this is perfect for you!

One of my fav restaurants

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    89
    43
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My friend ordered the meatballs from the specials board there were only 4 small meatballs and far to much spaghetti and when we asked they said it was portioned but expensive at £10 and my dish also had far to much spaghetti and hardly any other ingredients. The staff need a personality bypass and lessons in customer service and some kind of uniform wouldn't go a miss. I noticed one of the chefs in the kitchen with his hair all over the place with is not good Health & Safety and needs addressing before someone gets a hair in their dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 550LisaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I eat here regularly and cannot fault the place. It's accepting and welcoming to all from those with small noisy kiddies, to large gatherings and first dates. The food is generally amazing and when it isn't, which sometimes happen the helpful staff are always on the case to rectify any issues. And if you make it through the large portions, the ice creams are to die for

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Had to ask for them not to charge for the meal”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I ate here in the summer with my parents when they came to visit the grandchildren as my kids love pizza. This was the second time we came and I have to say the first time I couldn't fault the place / food. Unfortunately this time they messed up the order and missed one of the main courses. They did apologise and brought it out 20 minutes later when we had all finished eating. The thing that really put me off and why I probably won't go back is they still charged me for the main that they missed off. I had to go and speak to the manager about taking it off the bill, which I give them credit for, they did (reluctantly).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy :)”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I normally go to Irmas for lunch or dinner at least once week . . . naughty!
I love it and so does my 5 year old son.
There has been the odd occasion when the food hasnt been perfect but that is to be expected when you go as often as I do but the staff have always dealt with it quickly, efficiently and politely.
I would highly recommend . . . Only downside is that the menu has never changed and it would be nice for a bit of variety.

Helpful?
Thank rchrisc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irmas also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Irmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing