We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Cafe Cafe - CLOSED

Cafe Cafe
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Café Café is Benfleets newest eating experience serving Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch as well as Freshly Made Sandwiches, a selection of Cakes and Afternoon Cream Teas plus Lattes, Mocha's, Cappuccino's, Americano's and of course a cuppa from a good old fashioned Teapot!
Essex, Vermont
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

very good restaurant nice people very good food i would tell family and friends to eat at the reataurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myjaimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaw0306, Owner at Cafe Cafe, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi, thank you so much for making us Benfleets number 1 restaurant. We love to get any feedback from our customers and act on their good ideas like....using cloth napkins instead of paper ones, serving freshly cooked pancakes and waffles (which is now so popular we have customers regularly coming from outside the area and booking a table to have them). We hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks again

Mandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend
1 review
“Perfect snack whilst visiting the area”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just stopped by for midday snack very enjoyable and good service. Noted that evening meals served Friday and Saturday and they are licensed - so when we can we'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southendtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaw0306, Owner at Cafe Cafe, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi, thank you so much for visiting Benfleet, Café Café and for your review, it means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you in Benfleet and Café Café very very soon.

Thanks again.

Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meal at the Bistro, Cafe Cafe”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have eaten breakfast and lunches at Café Café and decided to give the bistro a go with our friends. We were not disappointed. The menu was varied and reasonably priced. They have made such an effort and it would be great if the bistro takes off. The lamb shank was very tasty and fell off the bone and the mushroom on bruschetta was delicious. We will be back to sample some more of the menu.
Sarah A

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaw0306, Owner at Cafe Cafe, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi, thank you so much for you review, it means a lot to us, we continually strive to improve on all aspects of our customers eating experience, if the customers happy then so are we. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again.

Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Once again we have enjoyed our brunch at CafeCafe. The food is always fresh and well presented and it's lovely to have the tables laid properly instead of cutlery rolled up in a damp serviette which seems to be the norm nowadays. We have eaten here for breakfasts,lunch ,afternoon teas and for Sunday lunch ,as well as evenings (Friday and Saturday only) and have never failed to be more than satisfied. The wine and beer prices are very reasonable too,and the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peewee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaw0306, Owner at Cafe Cafe, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi, thank you so much for you review, it means a lot to us, we learn so much from the reviews on trip advisor and from customers comments when dining, at the moment the only bad feedback we've had is that we're not open long enough! :-)

Thanks again.

Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home cooking without the washing up!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We love this little café with it's clean, homely feel where you are always made to feel welcome. The food is home cooked, well presented, and always value for money - my favourite is the American pancakes with fresh fruit. Looking forward to trying the Sunday Roast next.
A great local café well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaw0306, Owner at Cafe Cafe, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hi Lynne, Thank you ever so much for your kind review of Café Café. We love to get feedback from our customers, good or bad, we really don't mind as we love to know how we're doing. We're glad you enjoyed the pancakes and fresh fruit, we cook them to order and they give the Café a wonderful vanilla aroma. We hope to see you soon for Sunday lunch......we'll do the washing up :-)

Thanks again

Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cafe also viewed

Benfleet, Essex
Benfleet, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing