We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love chharvester chickend salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Harvester

The Harvester
Ranked #51 of 62 Restaurants in Benfleet
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love chharvester chickend salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

this is the place to go, never lets you down always delievers but nothing tooo special

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kirsty r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    51
    57
    50
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is my local Harvester but I was so disappointed with my burger meal that I will not be back. It was burnt and dried up. The waitress was very apologetic and offered us a free dessert but it didn't really make up for the awful meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

everything was fantastic apart for the kids seems very popular with families is great but wouldn't mind seeing adult area but most problerly not possible

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We visited this venue for breakfast yesterday, purely by chance because or favourite venue, The Labworth, was sadly closed.However, it turned out to be a very nice discovery!
We arrived around 10:30am for brunch and were pleasantly surprised to see a very cosy breakfast area. The service was pleasant and more importantly, the food was very good when it arrived!
I went for the "big breakfast" which was fair value at £5.49.The ingredients were top quality and the sausages we the best we had tasted for a long time!
The only minor complaint was that my toast had been overlooked (promptly rectified!) and the toilets could have been better (one with no light and the other with no lock).
All in all a very pleasant experience and one which we would probably repeat!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinribs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Local to us, best food for a harvester in area, if you go saturday night you will have to wait for table, we have waited 1 hour before.Shame you can't book

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRAEANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing