We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, great service, fabulous food & value for money”
Review of Antipodas Tavern

Antipodas Tavern
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in La Azohia
Price range: $17 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open every day from 11am until late.Kitchen opens from 12:00 until 4:30pm and from 19:00 until 23:00 every day July and August.Bar open all day, with a great view from the terrace of the harbour and bay beyond as well as a mountain backdrop. Good informal seating areas as well as a nice dining room inside with big picture windows to enjoy the view. Water vapour system installed on the terrace to allow customers to enjoy the summer and stay comfortably cool whilst eating. Families and children always welcome.
Rackenford, Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great service, fabulous food & value for money”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is simply fantastic. We own a property nearby and visit antipodas everything we are in the ara without fail. The menu del dia is always good, there are vegetarian options (no fish or meat) and there is a great selection or reasonably priced wine & drinks.

But above all is the view! Absolutely breathtaking! A final comment... Although this pace is popular and often busy they never rush you or make you feel like you should vacate the table.

A must visit for all :D

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    91
    33
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for an evening meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant a few times over the past few years however only for a drink. This time we booked a table for an evening meal so we could watch the sun set. The starters were huge and a balsamic and tomatoe salad and deep fried baby squid was more than enough for the three of us. The squid were delicious and fresh and we were all pleased with our choice.
Mains consisted of sirloin steak, tubot and sea bream. All were fresh and cooked well.
Over all we really enjoyed our meal. The location is impressive, the service excellent and the food good.
The one negative is the price! We paid almost one hundred Euros for the three of us which was a bit over priced I feel.
I would go again however as the view, atmosphere and food made it all worth while.

Helpful?
Thank Angler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Restaurant at a Great Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stumbled upon Azohia and the Antipodas Tavern on a day trip south of San Miguel de Salinas recently whilst in Spain. We had a light lunch and very much enjoyed it, also great service and the view was fantastic. We would definitely visit the Antipodas again and we have recommended it to friends who were planning to visit today (25th July) for lunch.

M&B

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
“The greatest view in life :)”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I am so sad that i didn't get here, on my last visit june/july 2012, I love this place, when i first came to La Azhoia 2003 at the end of the season. This place was the only place, still open, it was smaller & more casual then!! Yes it may be a little slow paced service, but that's part of it's charm & no greater view to enjoy & take in!! I have enjoyed watching it grow to what it is now!!! Well done all of you :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKVicki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gallo pedro and sunset”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

not sure what will stick longer. the great food or the scenery??? probably my happy wife ;-) com
a must go when in the region ( mazzaron/cartagena).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antipodas Tavern also viewed

Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
 
La Azohia, Region of Murcia
La Azohia, Region of Murcia
 
La Azohia, Region of Murcia
Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Antipodas Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing