We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Morgan's Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
520
159
25
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
520
159
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morgan bay wild coast dining room family holiday breakfast and dinner great food rock pools caravan park attention to detail all ages personal touch family run hotel wonderful family get away comfortable rooms year after year wedding venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With kids ranging from 4 to 14 it catered for all of us, Morgan Bay hotel made it easy to relax and be on holiday. Great quality too, from food, rooms to service and activities .... what a special Christmas dinner and so much effort to make it so ... thank you

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobsMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Magic place and very friendly people and staff. We enjoyed it thoroughly ! It was our 3rd visit to Morgan Bay Hotel and we will definitely be back again in the future. The view is fantastic and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food was divine and we have enjoyed the atmosphere here so much !

Room tip: None - The rooms were spacious and comfortable !
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan-Mburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have had many returns to this well run family orientated establishment over the December season. Never mind the ski or island trips this is the location is ideal for that get away from the rat race and calm your feverish spirit. Plenty of beautiful walks and great swims in the sea. Perfect for sun downers watching a sun set from high up on the cliffs overlooking the sea westwards.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacoezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A stylish hotel with beautiful views of the ocean. Stunning cliffs and sea life. You can watch dolphins from your balcony.It is just a few steps down to the beach.The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet has a delicious variety.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmuller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I had an absolute blast and enjoyed feasting on the delicious meals served each day. The games room and children's activities were a hit. The friendly staff could not do enough to help make us feel welcome and our stay comfortable.
A most relaxing and enjoyable holiday destination. Will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rakrull11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews