We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our first family holiday in 20 years”

Review of Laranja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Bedroom with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom with Balcony
Bedroom with Balcony
Bedroom
Spacious Living Room with Large Couch, Flat TV, Blu-Ray, Surround System, Sky-tv
Spacious Living Room with Large Couch, Flat TV, Blu-Ray, Surround System, Sky-tv
Spacious Living Room with Large Couch, Flat TV, Blu-Ray, Surround System, Sky-tv
Bedroom with Balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with Balcony
View From Bedroom Balcony over the Pool & Games annex
Kitchen
BBQ- New Large Tables & New comfortable arm chairs & Shade covering all area
BBQ- New Large Tables & New comfortable arm chairs & Shade covering all area
BBQ- New Large Tables & New comfortable arm chairs & Shade covering all area
Very spacious garden, property fenced completely private
Games Room
Gymnasium
Lounge Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for our first family holiday in 20 years”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at this villa for a week and had a lovely time.

The ages of our group ranged from 3 to 74 and there was plenty of space and lots to do for all ages. Having sky and bt & setanta sports on the TV was a bonus for the football fans among us too.

All the bedrooms having their own en suite bathrooms was a real bonus, and there was a midweek towel / bedding change, which was a nice surprise.

We had hire cars, which we were glad of, as it wasn't really walking distance from any restaurants for some members of the group, but with such a well equipped kitchen and large barbecue are we didn't go out for many meals. We also took advantage of the option to buy a keg of Estrella Damm for the pump in the games room / barbecue area, which was an added bonus.

Filipe and everyone we met during our stay were very very friendly and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa, in fact we hope to book again ourselves.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ady944
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb base for our large group”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the villa and Filipe couldn't have been any better even though he had a lot going on with his other properties nothing was too much trouble for him.

This is a superb villa for a large group there were 20 of us staying and we never felt squashed in as the villa and plot is huge.

With all the extras like sky, wifi etc it is like a home from home, 8 of us played golf and all course were within a 15minute drive so was perfect and Vilamoura marina for the evenings was only a 10 euro taxi ride away, Lidl is a 15 minute walk as well as a handful of traditional restaurants.
This holiday made a welcome change from the usual all inclusive holidays everyone goes on nowadays, this is how holidays should be.

We are now looking a booking for next year, maybe try one of the other villas.
Thanks Filipe

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisari...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great villa for large groups”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa is perfect for large groups of people; there is plenty of space and equipment (seats, plates, glasses) etc - the property was very clean, could do with a slight update but nothing dramatic!
The grounds of the villa are all enclosed so very safe, the pool was very clean and well heated. The outdoor seating area was perfect as a canopy was provided if required, the BBQ area was a brilliant social space.
The gym and games room was a great addition, especially if it was too warm outside.
Filipe the owner was amazing, so very helpful and went out of his way to make out stay.
We also took advantage of a chef whilst we visitied whcih Filipe set up for us, who was great value and a really great cook!
The villa is just over 1km from the beach and a short taxi ride (c.€10) into villamoura.

I would most definatly recommend this villa, in fact i would go back myself or visit one of Filipes other villas. Highly recommended for large parties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family-Ve...
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a large family”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here a week with a large family (12 adults, 9 children, 0-14 years old) and had a great time. Enough space outside to play for the children, lot of facilities. Nice pool with heating.
If we've to mention an improvement; the indoor kitchen hasn't the capacity to cater a large group. An extra oven and cooktop would be nice. We managed it well with the outdoor kitchen which has a large barbecue.
The villa is located in a quiet area and near the beach (about 1 kilometer).
Faro Airport is about 15-20 minutes driving by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and pool
Liked least: Indoor kitchen capacity
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely we will be back next year”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we stayed in this villa and we definitely plan to go back next year. We had an extremely wonderful time and the weather was fab! This villa is located in a very posh quiet and safe area. The house is lovely, fully equipped and very comfortable. It has lots of rooms and it is perfect to be with familiy and friends. It had everything we needed! Excellent cleaning.
The BBQ area is very well furnished with large tables and very comfortable chairs. Perfect for sunny days. Fantastic gym.
There is plenty of space for the children to play outside in a very safe environment since there is a fence surrounding the area. The garden is great fun for entertainment.
The owner could not be more courteous. He gave us information about the surrounding area, where to eat and drink, where to go and where to shop.
I can highly recommend this villa and the service they offer to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, quiet location and very nice BBQ area
Liked least: I can not think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry C
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely House - Shame they robbed us!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

So - Everyone was perfect. As there were so many of us, we had to get cabs everywhere. So at 9pm when we left - the cab drivers knew no one was in the house.

2 Patio doors leading to the pool from the front room - one had a sofa in front so naturally that never got opened as we used the one that was free with space. After our 2nd night out, we came back to find that everyones money and electrical goods had be stolen - NOTHING FROM THE HOUSE WAS TAKEN. Not the TV, not the Wii, nothing!

They got in via the 2nd patio door that no one used due to the sofa being there. As it was locked we didnt touch it - however - it didnt lock! It just sat there. Definitely an inside job and such a shame as the house itself was brilliant.

If you go there you will be watched and they will break in - unless you get it verifierd that the lock gets fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Robbery
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2013
We are really sorry about this.

We are a company that has been renting luxury villas for many years on this area and we have never had or heard about a situation like this here.
This town is well known by its safety and exquisiteness. It has been reported many times as a calm and family friend area too.
We were informed about the stealing the day before the clients' departure. We instructed them to call the Police, which they didn't do. So we did it ourselves. One hour after searching hard the premisses for any proof of invasion into the house, the Police came to the conclusion that there were no proofs of forced entry. Not even on the sliding window-door that clients had indicated.

The clients declared that they left some Iphones in the villa while they went out at night, and only 2 were stolen. The police added that when a robbery occurs on a local villa it looks very messy and there are always more villas stolen on the same night which did not happened here on this case.
The authorities could not provide a report of theft in order to activate an insurance as the clients intended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenp747...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomadation for a large group with lots of space”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very clean and well catered for the maximum numbers that it can accommodate. Very impressed overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa
Liked least: Hot water was a bit sporadic for large numbers showering
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing