We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious fish”

The Craster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Craster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Advised to go and it exceeded our expectations! The menu was different and the fish was outstanding. Excellent service by a small but knowledgeable staff
who were happy to recommend dishes. The Portugese hot crab starter was quite something and my main of scallops and king prawns with a strange but interesting mash of butternut squash and coconut was wonderful. We felt we had been somewhere rather special. Will certainly go again. Make sure you book!
Catherine from Yorkshire

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    81
    14
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal this evening, fresh ingredients and different choices from the usual. Friendly staff who were happy to talk about the menu. Glad we booked as they get pretty busy and it's not even high season yet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a really enjoyable meal at this little restaurant.The Prawn Cocktail was out of this world it was huge in fact I could have had this as a main meal.My Husband had the seafood platter again a huge portion too much for him to finish.It was such an enjoyable evening, the service was first class and they were all very friendly.we will certainly go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Seafood Pot Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We walk around here a lot and always go to the pub for lunch, but yesterday we decided to try the smokehouse restaurant. We were a little apprehensive as the house wine was a make I do not think is great. However I wax wrong it was so good. I had a coffee and I am a coffee snob and it was delicious. My three fish pate was gorgeous and lovely assortment of crackers, chutney and salad. My husband had the seafood pot and I had lots of it as there was so much. The crayfish, crab, smoked salmon, prawns all so delicious. The service was friendly and excellent. The lady who was a little older gave the most wonderful service. We will definitely return. Also views incredible. Must go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect end to a perfect day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

After an epic afternoon boat trip to the Farne Islands, we ended up in the Craster Fish Restaurant for a reasonably priced, incredible evening meal. Personally I'm not a big fish fan but I ate 2 courses - Gravid Lax for starters, from the next door Craster Smokehouse, followed by the breaded Halibut with a type of ratatouille on top. Both courses were just marvellous! Had no room for desert either! The perfect end to a perfect day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertRN4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Craster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Newton by the Sea, Alnwick
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to The Craster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing