We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at Guruvayur”
Review of Mayura Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mayura Residency
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Nice place to stay at Guruvayur”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Mayura Residency is a really nice hotel to stay at Guruvayur. Had stayed there for my marriage on Nov 14th.The staff and management of the hotel was very helpful during our stay. The rooms were neat and clean, location is very conveniently placed near the temple. Would like to mention a word of appreciation about the Marketing Manager of the Hotel Mr, Unni who took care of our guests personally and the event end to end.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manju2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur

I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

Thanks and Regards,

G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    140
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
274
30
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had stayed with my family at mayura residency on this november first week.It was very excellent experience in my life.because the hotel atmosphere was very devotional and calm quiet.Its very near by the guruvayur temple.its walking distance only. First of all i have to say thanksful to their management named Mr.biju and Mr.unnikrishnan.The reception people were very helpful to us.The rooms were very luxurious and very clean.The housekeeping boys provide a good service to our stay.and also they have a good restaurant inside the hotel.The food was very tasty and the service also very good.Our family really enjoyed the stay in mayura.Especially pointing about one thing it was... Mr Unnikrishnan arranged a special comfortable darshan for us.Our grand mother has also got a comfortable guruvayurappa darshan.So very thanksful to him.Surely next time we will prefer only mayura for our visit in guruvayur temple.Thanks to all mayura staffs

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank neethu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again.

It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

With Warm regards,


G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on 16th november. Found it very conveniently located from temple. Room was clean and neat though little small. There was drainage problem but was addressed to immediately on complaint. Only drawback was that at 10.15 pm also they refused to take order for room service not considering the fact that we came back at 9.55 only after the darshan. Rest a good option to stay in d holy town..

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seemu1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback.

We came to know that you had to face slight problems during your brief stay due to lack of service of food to your room.

We apologize for the incident and will definitely take care to see that it does not occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Benefits of staying in an hotel, not just comes with rooms and facilities. It also includes the aura of serving customer's better and putting their experiences into the customer's situation and serving better. Mayura Residency is such an example with Mr. UnniKrishnan and Team working round-the-clock for such a cause. Experienced reviews does not require a second thought. So what are you waiting for??

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur

I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

Thanks and Regards,

G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is located close to Guruvayoor Temple. The rooms are small and the food is just okay. I had less interactions with the staff. Parking is an issue during any events conducted in the Hotel (marriages).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adarsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again.

It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I think you must have taken the Non A/c rooms which are reasonably spacious. But if you wanted larger rooms you could have opted for Luxury Deluxe or Mayura Suite. Regarding the parking on a wedding day it is not possible to find a space even in the whole town of Guruvayur. Not only in Mayura every hotels and every institutions in Guruvayur is facing the same problem regarding the parking on a packed wedding day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

With Warm regards,


G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Mayura is at a walk able distance from the temple. It is one of the good hotels in the locality. Staff is customer centric & food served is good. The biggest issue is WRT the breakfast buffet timings which is from 7.30 - 8.45 am. The average time for darshan at Guruvayur temple is 3 - 4 hours & therefore the buffet window is totally unreasonable. We missed our breakfast & had to visit another restaurant.

Room Tip: No specific inputs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaiKShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura.

We came to know that you could not have our complimentary breakfast due to the rush in the Guruvayur temple.. We apologize for the incident and will definitely take care to see that it does not occur in the future. Normally we extend our complimentary breakfast timings till 10.00 AM if the guests requests. But there are guests who come at 11.00 AM and ask for breakfast. We do give them but on chargeable basis like any other hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had booked this hotel for my parents to visit the krishna temple-was mildly apprehensive...but based on reviews, booked this place and sure enough, my parents liked the easy access from the station and the walk to temple. The place is clean and serves an excellent spread. Definitely a place to consider if you are in Gurvayoor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kodachadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Mayura and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura.

These reviews are a source of motivation for our team and is the result of our hard work.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at Mayura in the future.


With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.1 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 21 in Guruvayur
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#3 of 21 in Guruvayur
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#6 of 21 in Guruvayur
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 21 in Guruvayur
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 21 in Guruvayur
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#14 of 21 in Guruvayur
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayura Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayura Residency

Property: Mayura Residency
Address: West Nada, Guruvayur 680101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayura Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayura Residency is located in West Nada just 100 meters from the famous Sree Krishna temple and one among the best properties in Guruvayur with luxury rooms, restaurants & marriage halls. Mayura has a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Buffet Breakfast and Al a carte Lunch and Dinner. Mayura Residency has 2 Marriage Halls with a capacity to conduct 100 - 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mayura Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing