We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip to Guruvayur with great stay at this hotel”
Review of Mayura Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayura Residency
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had visited Guruvayur on 13th October 2013 with my family on the way to Kochi. I booked this hotel directly by calling. Upon arrival, Mr. Unni received us and helped us being comfortable in the spacious hotel room. He also helped us by guiding for the temple darshan. The Hotel is very well situated for the purpose. It has very nice ambience and very decent room.
The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel has a good restaurant and offers good quality food.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and had a wonderful experience in the temple town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsthanaAnurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura.

These reviews are a source of motivation for our team and is the result of our hard work.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at Mayura in the future.


With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recently I stayed here for one night and as reviewed by most travellers, this is a very good hotel in the locality. The rooms are comfortable although a bit outdated.... But the basic requirements were met with.
The staff at the reception, the bell boy and everyone else offered good service.
However, the restaurant was a major setback. The menu card mentions that 25-30 minutes may be given after placing the order so that they can serve you better.
But even after waiting for an hour, nothing was served on our table. This was the case with a couple of other families as well who visited the restaurant that evening. The poor guys also picked up a fight with the waiter. We however waited patiently for the food to arrive and when it came, it was the most unpleasant food ever tasted. Finally after an argument with the waiter, it was brought to our attention that there were no kitchen staff that day. WHAT? If there was no staff, why did they open the restaurant at all?
Finally, upon complaining to the hotel manager, Mr. Unnikrishnan, he handled the situation very professionally. Not only he made sure that the breakfast the following morning was served fresh and fast, but also offered it on complimentary basis even though we were late for breakfast.
All in all, a good place to stay for the night - but please go to other restaurants in the area to fill your stomach and heart.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback.

We came to know that you could not enjoy your dinner due to some lack of service. We sincerely apologize for the incident and will definitely take care that this would not occur in the future.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that getting professional staff in Kerala has become a tedious job. There is a big shortage of Hotel staff in the industry right now and this is the main problem faced by us and almost every hotels in Kerala.

Any we are not making this as an excuse and we will see that this kind of attitude from the staff will not occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

mayura residency is the best place to stay in guruvayoor.value for money. awesome service!!!!.hotel is near to temple on west nada.from bus stand it will be 1 km. but near to temple.you will enjoy your stay..


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sandheep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur

I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to Guruvayur.

Thanks and Regards,

G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having experienced the hotel at Theni based on TA's recommendation, we did not have any apprehension about checking in to Mayura. Yes one the travellers had made a passing mention about 'difficulty' in parking. No we did not see rather experience that at all. It was jiffy. The waiting guard and steward carried the luggage and the manager Mr. Uniikrishnan was courtesy personified. After the refreshing welcome drink 'fresh pineapple juice', we were taken to the room; first thing checked the wash room and found it spic and span. Ordered some lunch - chappati, dal fry, bindi masala and curd rice; pretty good; for 2 people cost Rs560. Had 2 darshans - one in the evening and nirmalya darshan next day early morning. Complimentary BF and checked out. Yes the rooms, linens, wash room are all more than average for even a discerning traveller; the staff very courteous and helpful. Parking no issue; may be if the hotel is full, you may have to wait. The price is good. Will stay there again for sure. Yes it is walking distance from temple with nice fruit and tea shops en route (nothing fancy please).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Nerur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Mayura and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura.

These reviews are a source of motivation for our team and is the result of our hard work.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at Mayura in the future.


With Warm regards,

G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had visited Guruvayur on 13th Oct and 14th Oct along with my family consisting of 3 adults and 1 kid. I had done a direct booking of the hotel via e-mail and booked a family suite. I reached the place late evening and the room was reserved as requested. The hotel has decent parking space to park the car.
Had a friendly and warm welcome from Mr Unni, he answered all our queries with regard to temple visits and places of interest. He also went out of his way to arrange for the temple Darshan as well as fixing problem with my car dicky. I am very thankful to him for all the hospitality.
The hotel is located very close to Guruvayur temple and is 10 minutes by walk.
The room was large (family suite had 2 rooms), clean and had a separate bed to accommodate the extra adult. The hotel interiors are pleasurable and staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was complementary and had a excellent spread of South Indian delicacy i.e Idly, vada, dosa, Puri along with english breakfast like bread, kelloggs, jam etc.
The lunch buffet and dinner was very good and food was tasty and hygienic.

Overall I highly recommend the hotel for others. Special mention of Mr. Unni for all the kindness and friendliness towards the customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_ashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.

It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

With Warm regards,


G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had stayed here in October last week and received the real feel of hospitality from the whole staff and especially the gentleman Mr.Unni who handles the guest effortlessly with immense experience. The rooms are well maintained and good enough for a luxury stay at this temple town. We could taste a mixture of South and north Indian food at their restaurant THEERTHAM where they serve a vegetarian buffet for lunch. This property is very close to the temple and highly recommended for a comfortable stay at Guruvayur.

Room Tip: At least try to stay once in their suite rooms,awesome.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again.

It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

With Warm regards,


G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is located very near to temple.We recommend any one who wants to visit guruvayoor to stay in this hotel.Food at hotel restaurant is excellent.Hotel staff response is very good.Hotel is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Srinivasa Murth... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.

It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

With Warm regards,


G. Biju
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.1 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 25 in Guruvayur
532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#6 of 25 in Guruvayur
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Guruvayur Gateway
Hotel Guruvayur Gateway
#2 of 25 in Guruvayur
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 25 in Guruvayur
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#7 of 25 in Guruvayur
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 25 in Guruvayur
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayura Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayura Residency

Address: West Nada, Guruvayur 680101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: $20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayura Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayura Residency is located in West Nada just 100 meters from the famous Sree Krishna temple and one among the best properties in Guruvayur with luxury rooms, restaurants & marriage halls. Mayura has a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Buffet Breakfast and Al a carte Lunch and Dinner. Mayura Residency has 2 Marriage Halls with a capacity to conduct 100 - 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mayura Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing