We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too comfortable for a stay at this temple town”
Review of Mayura Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayura Residency
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too comfortable for a stay at this temple town”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Being a devotee of GURUVAYURAPPA like any other devotees i always prefer to stay at a place where the ambiance of devotion is filled throughout my stay. During my visits to Guruvayur i have stayed in almost every branded hotels, but never in Mayura Residency, it was an experience of my dream. The kind of care they gave me and my family is unforgettable. Even I noticed that the same kind of attention is given to one and all who stay there.They have their executive staffs who will take care of your entire needs in this temple town once you reach there. Again the food at their restaurants are awesome. Without any hesitation you reserve a room in Mayura Residency on your next visit to Guruvayur.

Room Tip: corner suites are amazing and with a temple view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unnikrishnan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    140
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
274
30
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited Gurvayur recently and stayed at Mayura residency. The rooms are clean and food is good. The sevice was good and helpfull. The food at the restaurant was good.
Keep the good service up and can improve on the room service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tumkurguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited Gurvayur recently and stayed at Mayura Residency. It was a pleasant stay and the staff are very friendly and hospitable.The rates are affordable, rooms are very clean and staff are helpful. The hotel is nearby to the temple making it more approchable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I like the service. It took just 2 mins to walk to the temple.nice parking facility and nice room.i m strongly recommending this hotel.
We came back after breakfast time but the management arranged breakfast for us.their service is excellent

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akpdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My sisters wedding 29th Nov 2012 was done at Mayura & we were there one day before - the rooms for stay which was given was too good - we had booked almost 22 rooms here & the hospitality rendered was awesome.Food the previous night was good & the next day Sadhya was simply stupendous ( 110 ) people .Overall i would highly recommend anyone to stay or have functions conducted here . All the arrangments for the wedding was done by the hotel people right from nadaswaram , thalam , decorations stage & car , beautician , name anything they did it for us .The wedding went on fine & all the credit does deserving go to each & every staff of the hotel , i will ever remember them for the help they did . Thanks to Biju & Unni & also the cusine manager.- My name & number is Vinod Thelakkat - +91-9840280776

Room Tip: Serne & clean - very near to temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinodthelakkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited Guruvayoor in last October. We used to visit Guruvayoor, couple of times in a year, and staying in Mayura is really a very good experience. The service was very good, and we had a good food. We had a good darshan in the temple as they arranged an auto to reach the temple. The rooms are clean and good, the surroundings and the restaurant are very good. We enjoyed staying in mayura hotel at an affordable price. So, we recommend the stay in Mayura hotel for others too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Raj0882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

we used to visit Guruvayur often staying in different hotels even though having our home town near by,Of all the stay in Mayura will be cherished for a long time,myself and my family really enjoyed a lot,thanks to the reception and help extended by the staff of mayura.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balahapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.1 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 21 in Guruvayur
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#3 of 21 in Guruvayur
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#6 of 21 in Guruvayur
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 21 in Guruvayur
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 21 in Guruvayur
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#14 of 21 in Guruvayur
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayura Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayura Residency

Property: Mayura Residency
Address: West Nada, Guruvayur 680101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayura Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayura Residency is located in West Nada just 100 meters from the famous Sree Krishna temple and one among the best properties in Guruvayur with luxury rooms, restaurants & marriage halls. Mayura has a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Buffet Breakfast and Al a carte Lunch and Dinner. Mayura Residency has 2 Marriage Halls with a capacity to conduct 100 - 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mayura Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing