We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Place”

Ambady Kannan Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guruvayur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambady Kannan Resorts
Ranked #20 of 38 Guruvayur B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Worst Staff, Our baby by mistake made some colors on a bed sheet that we don’t even aware of it.They were shouting on us like hell. We paid 500/- for that stinking bed sheet and pillow cover.Nasty Beds, full of Dust, No room service, No Power points to charge cell phone/laptops,No hot water in the evening, No person at desk for most of the time, Lot of Mosquitos ,No car parking, congested street, no lift, No light in the rooms, Arrogant staff , they are not giving any respect to the tourists , If you order coffee they go and buy milk for it. it takes 30mins. Their web site pics are cheating , do not ever stay here. there are many better hotels than this. I am going to file a complain at consumer forum .

Room Tip: Don't even go near to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ram786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbadyKannanresorts, Manager at Ambady Kannan Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
his name ia dharwada raman they booked for non a/c standard room through online and and we given higher room deluxe with any additional charge we arranged pick up from trichur to guruvayoor for rs 1500/- when they reach in our place they paid rs only 850/- to the driver and rest will by drop and they stayed more 24 hrs (6hrs) and we did not charged for that and they made our bed sheets stain with marker pen we asked them about that they saying you can wash we charged rs 500/- for that
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    10
See reviews for
19
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I booked this so called resort online by paying thru credit card and i wanted no last moment and It was a horrible experience when i reached there with my group of 4( two couples). It took us a hell to locate this place and once reached we could not park our car properly and could not find any one in the reception and after waiting for about 10 minutes one person came i shown the reservation details and payment confirmation and without any comment he went upstairs and gave us a gesture to follow him, since my group was of aged 50 and above i just followed him and looking for him and found him in the second floor and shown me two rooms. On checking with him about Lift he kept quiet and i i told him that your website was with full of details which are misguiding the customer and he gave me rude remark and this what the facility we can provide. Since there were ladies who were unable to go up to 2nd floor i rqstd the person to provide us room in the ground floor or else accomodate us in some other nearby hotel or else give us the refund and none of them happened and i lost the entire money and had to stay in another hotel on a higher price just bcose when the hotel realise that customer has no other choice but to stay they really overcharge you. So for the sake of god please do not stay with this resort at all.

Room Tip: unfortunately i opted not to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shiv592000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guruvayur hotels

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We happened to book this hotel after visiting their website,which I must say is the only good feature connected to this hotel. We were in for a rude shock when we reached there.Do not get taken in by the word resorts which they have added to this hotel's name, it is a misnomer.The rooms were shabby,the beds dirty, the bathroom awful with broken taps and the staff utterly rude. There was no space even for parking our car....Can u believe that the "RESORT" had parking space for only ONE car.!!!????.Anyway the ONLY good thing was that this place is at a walkable distance from the West Nada of the temple.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMBPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My stay inguruvayur Ambadi kannan resort on 26.27th july was very comfortable and satisfying with required amenities they provided. Needless to say the staff and the owner are cordial. I am narayanamurthy chennai

Room Tip: advised tourist stay for their comfortable trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narayanamurthy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

A bunch of nice people are waiting for you at Ambady Kannan. The man and the lady at reception is very nice in behavior. The location is excellent. Near to bus stop (express) and opposite to the West entrance of Krishna Temple. The rooms are named after Krishna. The major drawback is the quality of the room., It's looking much like lodge room than Hotel. Furnished but not with finishing touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diptendu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The rooms are so neat and clean and well arranged... we stayed in a deluxe room. . . Located near to the temple and just outside you can find everything restaurants, medical shop etc. . . Nice and peaceful atmosphere. . I will recommend to stay in this resort. . .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramkumarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed there very good room it was very very clean and staff guided me and my family very much we don t think we are staying in hotel it is just like our home in guruvayoor excellent service we will advise and recommend our family members and our friends about this hotel for stay in guruvayoor

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanilkvbinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#5 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 21 in Guruvayur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sopanam Heritage
Sopanam Heritage
#18 of 21 in Guruvayur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#3 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambady Kannan Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambady Kannan Resorts

Property: Ambady Kannan Resorts
Address: West Nada | Guruvayoor, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guruvayoor hotels- Ambady Kannan Resorts provide you all the facilities that make you feel at home, when away.Ambady Kannan Resorts, known for its remarkable hospitality, peaceful surroundings with greenery, provides the best ever facility to its customers. This is an ideal stay to different categories of people coming from different parts of the country. A stay, purely different with blessings of the Supreme; will leave your heart filled with many sweet memories. We are a family-style budget hotel with warm and stylish facilities. It is located at the western side with two minutes of walking distance from Guruvayoor temple. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambady Kannan Resorts Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing