We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elite Guruvayur
Nearby Hotels
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhasuri Inn(Guruvayur)(Great Value!)
$28
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Guruvayur Gateway(Guruvayur)
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayura Residency(Guruvayur)(Great Value!)
$30
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vishnu Inn(Guruvayur)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari(Guruvayur)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Krishna Inn(Guruvayur)
$55
$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Srivar Hotels(Guruvayur)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Kanoos Residency(Guruvayur)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
11
34
39
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
34
39
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent hotelquality roomsguruvayur templeshort tripvegetarian restaurantclean roomsa great place to stayearly morningroom servicehotel restauranthot waterwalking distancefamily stayround the clockdecent stayparking facilitymain entrance
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 99 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is to help other people who are likely to get cheated. We went as a big group for marriage and had bookings in Hotel Mayura Residency and Nandanam. Both were good. We had as hortage of room and wanted to stay closer to the temple for the family whose son was getting married. We walked into the Hotel and they told Rs 2500 for AC room. I was filling up the form and my uncle & brother went to see the room. As I just handed over Rs 3000 advance money my brother came rushing down and told that the room was not clean and lift was not working. When I said the person at counter told I paid money already and they won't return the money! I have not made any entry in the register.. just filled the form and handed over 3 1000 Rs notes which is right there in his hand..! He refused to give back and we had no choice but to sent a young couple there and took my uncle back to Mayura residency. The room in Mayura was Rs 2000 only and it was a 3 STAR hotel with buffet breakfast included. Bottom line.. do not get cheatd by Hotel Elite or atleast make sure you saw the room and rate is making sense before you filling in their forms..

Room Tip: Stay in other hotels near by who don't fleece you and are better value for money.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajblr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

An old hotel with below average service & rooms. The A/c was not working properly & the rooms had a dilapidated look. Does have ample parking space & is very close to the temple. An option to consider if you are looking for a nights stay & not bothered about service or aesthetics. Definitely not a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I reached this hotel on 23rd Oct 2011 at around 7.00 PM with advance telephone booking, but the receptionist wasn't able to find it. Later after checking for some time they allotted me a stand room, which I was "forced" to satisy as there weren't any other rooms available and my stay was just for a night!

The location of the hotel is fantastic, just 3 mins walk from the temple. The infrastructure is very old, with old doors, bed and cupboard. The room was small but it was clean. The rooms need immediate attention with respect to security (the door lock was pathetic).

The pure veg restaurant is really good,

Note: Make sure that you book in advance if possible and email or else you may land up in surprises as rooms in Guruvayur fills fast on days with lot marriages!

Room Tip: Book in advance and get a confirmation!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syam_R_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hotel is good, but service is very worst, Hotel managers /receptionist they won`t respond properly. but it is very near to temple, tea and coffee was not pleasant. if u don`t need any service from the hotel means u can stay there otherwise go for the best hotel.. not worth for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sriram_badri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel was always my first choice whenever I visited Guruvayur for the last 10 years. Neat surrroundings, nice staff, good food, ample parking and nearness to the temple.
However now I feel a bit strange to the hotel after my last visit a couple of months ago. The previous manager and excellent counter staff all left and the service mentality is lacking now. Rooms require the long felt renovation, some renovation work was going on when we visited there last time. I told the lobby staff about the bed bugs in the mattress. My son and family had a horrible night fighting with bed bugs.

Hope they do something about it.
Plus points: First it location, only walking distance from the temple on the main road at East Nada and also near to the Private Bus stand . Ample car parking space, Spacious corridor and ambling space. Good place to rest after a visit to the temple and watch the busy street below. Restaurant is reasonably clean, vegetarian food is OK, but not great...
Minus points: Rooms are a bit congested, hardly any space left in the double room after the cot and a table and tv stand., Bathrooms require renovation urgently . No worthwhile room service to speak of.

An above average hotel to stay at Guruvayur within budget. It seems the friendly staff who were there all had left and the new staff is more business-minded than service minded.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews