We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhasuri Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sopanam Heritage(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Krishna Inn(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vishnu Inn(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanoos Residency(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
KTDC Nandanam(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gokulam Resort(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
46
45
17
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
45
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus standspecial thanksblessing in disguiserestaurant timingstravel assistancecold water bathdim lightscoffee shopoperations managernight shiftrooms are spacious and cleanthe complimentary breakfast buffettasty foodwonderful hotelfront office managermin walking distancekeep up the good work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Close to the temple. neat and clean room at affordable price.
the attached restaurant is not good. The staff do not speak in english and so, not possible to get any service. Probably they speak in Hindi. The staff is NOT reliable to provide wake up call for early morning darshan.

Room Tip: the attached restaurant is not good. The staff do not speak in english. The staff is not reliable to provide wake up call for early morning darshan.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Neat and clean, value for money, lot of rooms, responsible people, very near to the Municipal bus stand. Rates vary from Rs 700 to rs 1,300. ideal for a budget traveller. It can be reached at --------

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnuandPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had visited the place three years back, when the place was moderately maintained. We were bitterly dissapointed, when we visited the place again in January this year. The place is badly maintained, the staff ill-trained and even the smallest of requests takes hours and several reminders to be attended to. Hot water is not available, plasters are peeeling and the place is very badly maintained. Avoid it.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank gauriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I had the good fortune of staying here during its 1st year of inception and it was a fantabulous experience.Came back after 3 years and I could see signs of the place going down and now after close to 7 years when I came back it is the dumps.Lobby is still good thankfully.Paint has begun to peel off at most of the places.The restaurant is a sad story.Service is downright poor,people are least interested.A dosa took half an hour to arrive and the accompaniments were tasteless.The staff at the restaurant kept his hands firmly in his trouser pockets and asked us what would we eat.Terrible service(service and hospitality industry is something that just does not happen in Kerala I am forced to believe as we have had upteen experiences by now,and we are surprised as to how tourism is actually surviving here-maybe the prominent places its a different story)

The room resembled a lodge room.Water leaking in the bathroom and the whole room smelled.No point asking for a change we realised as we were in a group of three rooms and all the rooms smelt the same.The bathroom smelt and the plumbing was awful.Open the tap and the water pours down from the shower,so got drenched fully.The staff give you a blank and am not bothered kind of stare.Hot water never materialised early in the morning(this should have been the USP of any hotel in the temple area as people head off to the temple early in the morning)

The only thing good about the place is the front facade which has been spectacularly maintained with fresh coats of paints and the manicured gardens.Sadly one realises it is just all good on the surface and the rest is hollow.I am shifting my loyalties back to Krishna Inn and Kanoos for good.Sad to see a place which showed a lot of promise go down this way.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel was very well maintained and so was the service of the staff. Being close to the east nada was another plus point of the hotel. The rroms being weel maintained I had a pleasent stay there. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guruvayur.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews