We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool and serene”
Review of Kanoos Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kanoos Residency
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cool and serene”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had booked through Agoda and our experience at the check in was very wonderful and it took no time for the formalities to be completed. Only hitch was that they should start serving atleast plain water for the guests who come from far. The rooms were very neat and clean. The staff was also very attentive and polite. Overall we had a good experience and was very satisfied with the hotel even though the rates seems to be on a higher side compared to other hotels. The breakfast served was also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain063mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are all delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience along with the hospitable service by our team.

Your positive feedback and suggestions about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality and service, always.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    92
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
161
27
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a spiritual trip to Guruvayoor in Dec2013. After reading a lot of reviews in TripAdvisor and other sources, I booked a Deluxe AC Room at Kanoos.

Pros:
Extremely professional staff.Staff very courteous,hospitable.
Hotel has a covered parking lot in cellar.However, it is on First-Come-First-Basis. Im a bit picky with the parking lots at hotels I visit, as I would like to have a secured one and Kanoos had a secured parking lot.
-Clean and well maintained rooms.
-Room service available
-Hotel is a 10 min walk from the temple and is conveniently located on the Temple streeet
-Staff are knowledgeable with the local do and donts and also on the places of visit nearby.


Cons:
-Pricey.Relatively highly priced when compared to other hotels in Guruvayoor.
-Food not worth the price. There are lot of reasonable/better options when it comes to food in Guruvayoor.
-Bathroom fittings need an upgrade.

Overall, I would recommend Kanoos! We had a very good stay.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryTravels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience and for choosing to stay at Kanoos Residency on your visit to Guruvayoor. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so pleased to hear that, "one of the best hotels in Guruvayoor". Thank you for your observations and suggestions which we will certainly follow upon. You are so kind to write such a nice review of your visit to our beautiful hotel.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a family of 8 of us stay here. Very pleasant stay and very warm and friendly service. Clean and good food for the morning stay. A close proximity to temple - Just a 5-7 min walk straight down to the temple. A very good stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rekha574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedbacks on Trip Advisor about your stay at Kanoos Residency.

We thank you for choosing Kanoos Residency during your stay at Guruvayoor. We always make sure that our guest has an enjoyable experience by all means and truely value your comments. Sincere thanks to you. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality and service, always.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would like to thank Kanoos for their accommodation for our stay. The place is really amazing with really nice amenities, ambiance and food. The place is also close to the Guruvaayoor temple which is helpful as well.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms from Kanoos Residency
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay_Hemmige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed with family and relatives in 3 rooms while visiting temple few days back. Though I informed in advance to get double bed, but got only twin bed. Very hot and suffocated feeling in the lobby out side (though we stayed in 5th floor). Only ground floor reception got aircondition. I booked the hotel, as they mentioned free transport available to drop at temple, as its comparitvely much far from temple nada. But in reality I could get the transport service only once, as the transport is not purely dedicated for pick up and drop. Even if its availble it only operates from 7 am till eveining 5 pm. ended up taking auto from out side, with small baby in hot sun. I will never go for this hotel in future. Very scary feeling when enter the hotel, as no much people found staying. How ever reception guy was polite, and breakfast was good thats the only point I can say is ok.

Room Tip: Ground floor may be better, if go in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geethakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

From your review we discovered that you have faced certain disappointments in our hotel. We always aims for our guest satisfaction and sorry if we couldn't meet your expectation. Please accept our apologies for the incidents you have raised. We assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation and reach your expectation by your next visit.

We greatly value your comments and looks forward to welcoming you back to Kanoos Residency soon.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My family of 4 adults stayed in 2 double rooms at Kanoos Residency in January and we had an excellent stay. We had booked our reservation on Lonely Planet, and they had rooms ready for us when we arrived. The allowed us to check in early. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also modern. All of the staff was very friendly and they offer wi-fi in the rooms. The best part of the stay was the complimentary breakfast. All of the food was delicious and offered buffet style (idli, vada, dosa, puttu, juice, cereal, fruit). I would highly recommend staying here. It is about a 10 minute walk to the temple, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerdc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform. Furthermore we were pleased to read that you appreciated the food, facilities and professional service provided by our team.

Thank you again, for your review and appreciate your recommendation. We do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards,

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was nice and we liked that place.
The breakfast offered was very good as it was purely vegetarian.
Also the rooms and interior was very beautiful.
The lift and its design, stairs were well decorated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sairohit786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

We thank you and appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Kanoos Residency and thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure that our guest has an enjoyable experience with us and comments like yours make it all worthwhile.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 21 in Guruvayur
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 21 in Guruvayur
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#4 of 21 in Guruvayur
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#5 of 21 in Guruvayur
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#6 of 21 in Guruvayur
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#14 of 21 in Guruvayur
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanoos Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanoos Residency

Property: Kanoos Residency
Address: PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanoos Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as one of the classy luxury hotel with four star facilities in Guruvayoor(Temple town) Kerala, India. Centrally located; In the proximity of Temple, Railway Station and Bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Kanoos Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanoos Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing