We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spirituality at affordable rates!”
Review of Kanoos Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kanoos Residency
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 days during a quick Guruvayur Temple dharsan. The hotel is a bit far to walk (about 10-15 minutes) from the temple but at the heart of the city. A very pleasant change from the dust, grime, pot holes and traffic (road works were going on in middle of the heavy monsoon..!) is the hotel entrance, reception,lobby and the rooms. Rooms were good and clean and every room has a balcony. Very clean toilet and bath with hot water 24 hours.
Kanoos has good parking space as well as told by our driver good facilities for drivers.The staff were really helpful, especially the concierge. There is a car facility which was offered to us for temple drop off by the hotel staff as well.
The only disappointment was the complementary breakfast was the only major disappointment. The food was cold and too oily. Though there is a variety of dishes are in menu they were empty.
I would certainly recommed Kanoos as a good hotel to choose for your next visit to Guruvayur.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harigovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Kanoos Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Welcomed by a wonderfull enviroment and staff's with cheer's face which is feel comfortable and rite place to stay after a long drive from Thekaddy..Its nice with friendly type of staff's with helpful service personnel. Rooms are neat and clean expecially toilet..My personnal recomended to all my frens in m'sia, to not miss the chance to stay in these hotel when ur going to kerala. Its near to Guruvayoor temple and its a place where we can do shopping rather than in Kochin...Keep it up..

Room Tip: No Idea cause im staying only for 1 ngt..Cant said much
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumarthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staying here was a pleasing experience. The service is up to the mark with no complaints. Its clean and tidy. The location is the best part. Its walking distance from the main temple. Also is one of the best hotels in Guruvayoor. There are two restaurants one veg and other non veg. The staff was really helpful even in the middle of the night they were available for food and service. If your visiting Guruvayoor and budget is not a constraint then definitely stay at Kanoos Residency.

Room Tip: In your going in groups then take the 6 bed room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulshetty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Rooms were good and clean and every room has a balcony. Unlike most of the other places in Guruvayur, Kanoos has a better parking place. proximity to the temple is surely a big plus.
Complimentary breakfast was an utter disappointment .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renjithmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent and prompt service. Friendly and helpful service personnel. Had a lovely and relaxing stay. Clean rooms with a beautiful view. It is about 15 minutes walk from the temple with complimentary drops arranged by the hotel. I loved my stay there. As my sister and I had to attend a wedding by ourselves, we were a little concerned about the safety aspect. But this hotel made us feel at home with the care they took of us. Five stars for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoonlightShadow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The rooms are good, with a pretty good balcony and view. The breakfast didn't have too many options and was a big of a disappointment.The restaurant is pretty good otherwise. The best part of the hotel is its proximity to the temple. As a long term guest, I have been asked to move else where during peak season, which was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijujg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family of six stayed at this hotel for one night on 06 May 2013 and found it to be excellent. The multi-cuisine was superb and they served authentic Kerala food especially the Kerala Fish Curry and the Mutton Korma. The staff provided service par excellence. Overall, our stay was very memorable and we will definitely stay here again and I have already made known of our enjoyable stay here to all my friends and family on the Facebook.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balachandran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.6 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 23 in Guruvayur
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 23 in Guruvayur
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#7 of 23 in Guruvayur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 23 in Guruvayur
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#3 of 23 in Guruvayur
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#10 of 23 in Guruvayur
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanoos Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanoos Residency

Address: PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: $27 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanoos Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as one of the classy luxury hotel with four star facilities in Guruvayoor(Temple town) Kerala, India. Centrally located; In the proximity of Temple, Railway Station and Bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kanoos Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanoos Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing