We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value!”
Review of KTDC Nandanam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KTDC Nandanam
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Guruvayur
Reviewed February 16, 2013

In evaluating the hotel we must remember that it is a KTDC hotel! Good exteriors but poorly maintained rooms. The sheets were clean but not the rest of the room. However the staff were extremely helpful and were willing to 'do more' to 'compensate.' Hotel is located very close to the Railway station. So can be a good option if you have an early morning train to catch,Temple entrance too is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latshminarayana... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked Nandanam on phone before arriving at Guruvayoor as I didn't want to take a chance of finding rooms after I arrive in Guruvayoor, considering that elderly people & kids were travelling along with us. This hotel is very close to the railway station & quite far from the temple. The booking was done smoothly via phone & they confirmed my booking ( this was not the ' season ' ) so it was fine that way. We arrived quite late & the hotel staff helped check us in. You can't pay by credit card - so please carry enough cash !!! The rooms are average, the sheets are clean, but the furniture, door of the bathroom, cupboard etc can be maintained better. There were musquitoes in the room - luckily we had carried our Good Knight/Mortein with us. The geyser provided in the room is very good, we don't have to depend on anyone for the hot water, just switch it on whenever you need it and the hot water is ready for you. The Air con in one of the rooms was not working and the geyeser was not working in another room. This was my second stint with KTDC hotels and the first one at Trivandrum was much better - this hotel at Guruvayoor needs upkeep !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod110979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Walkable distance to temple, but yet most of them will find it as little bit long..Better avoid, if you have aged people with you.

It is a just average service you will get..Rooms are clean, but room service was pathetic, which we always receive from a Government run hotel !!

Go for it(online booking), only when it is peak time, otherwise you will get the same facilities from other hotels for the much lesser price, which you can book directly walking in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajithtrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 for two days and the location is very close to the temple.
The rooms look are old and needs maintenance. Services was quick and staff were courteous. This hotel have a good parking space

Room Tip: Don't expect too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhioffline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my second stay at Nandanam, Guruvayur and it always feels good. The staff is extremely courteous and quick to act on requests. Although the place is 7 mins walking distance from the temple, it is a neat and clean accomodation. Rates dont vary and they remain fair to everyone as it is directly managed by KTDC.

Nandanam remains the No.1 hotel for us everytime we travel to Guruvayur.

Room Tip: Request for complimentary drop facility to the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We came to guruvayoor on the month of July 2012 and booked two rooms .Booking the rooms were very easy since online option is available. The hotel is also close to the temple and is located at a convenient place where there are facilities like atms,restaurants ,bus stops etc. Up on arrival the check in process was very smooth and they have a 24 hr check out period unlike some other hotels in the same area . The staff were very courteous and friendly which receives special mention. The rooms has a lodge like appearance but were big enough for a 2-3 member family with facilities like tv,a/c, table,cupboard etc . One thing which can be improved is the dusty smell coming from the rooms, also in one of our rooms the toilet didnt have a door lock .They have a veg restaurant which came very handy for us since the next day was a harthal day .The quality of breakfast and lunch provided was excellent and value for money as well. Overall the place is peaceful, but not a very glamorous or luxurious as some would prefer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajkumarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had come to the temple town of Guruvayur for the marriage of our niece.
We booked Hotel Nandanam because it was close by to the marriage hall and the temple was located in a walking distance.
The rooms are small but are airconditioned.
Food is also served in traditional kerala style and may not be palatable to foreign travellers.
The temple is at a walking distance and one could walk for the early dawn Nirmalyam safely and reach at short notice.
The bathrooms are not very modern but are cleaned everyday.
The bedsheets are also changed every day on request.
For the money one pays for a peaceful visit to the temple town I opine that Hotel Nandanam is value for money.
I would not hesitate to book again at the same hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first floor which is secluded from the noisy ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thaneanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#7 of 24 in Guruvayur
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 24 in Guruvayur
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#3 of 24 in Guruvayur
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#5 of 24 in Guruvayur
255 reviews
0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#17 of 24 in Guruvayur
24 reviews
0 mi away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#11 of 24 in Guruvayur
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTDC Nandanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTDC Nandanam

Address: East Nada | Thrissur District, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: $18 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KTDC Nandanam 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your KTDC Nandanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KTDC Nandanam Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing