We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”
Review of Guruvayoor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guruvayoor Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had stayed there for 5 days, had a nice experience. Good peaceful ambiance, staff is friendly and ready to help, good food. Was there for my family function and enjoyed. Nice stay, would recommend others as well

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank man18786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

guruvayoor resort is one of the best property in guruvayoour. The staffs are highly dedicated and even the owners of the property are running here and there to satisfy the guest. Really I loved this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHNAIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very great opportunity to stay in Guruvayoor Resort because they are giving privacy it is very good to go and pray gurvayoorappan. for devotees it is very nice to spend the spiritual nights.
we are very appreciate their cleanness. our children very enjoyed in the resort Location also very good..contract the hole team of maintenance

Room Tip: Ground floor is very good for elder people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalaivanan372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Pros:
A decent hotel and value for money approx (INR 950/day/Doule bed room). A friend and I stayed. Good even for Family.
> The check out is till 3 pm in the evening. That is good for ppl who want check in early in the morning, visit the temple same day and got a train to catch in the evening.
> Closer to the railway station. Ppl who can walk can always walk to the station. An auto can take you for Rs. 20 to the temple. Not very far.
> Neat and clean external environment.
> A separate place and sink in the room to clean vessels. U need not take them to the toilet to clean them. A very good and welcome concept. Never seen it in other hotels.

Cons:
The major reason for me giving 3 is because of this point. The WC was not cleaned properly. It stinked and the flush DID NOT work. My friend and i did not bother to change the room as we poured in buckets of water to flush. We are ppl who can mange things anywhere so it cam ein handy.But, had it been family with kids things would have been tough. The hotel staff who took all efforts to keep the external looks good should have taken efforts to keep the wc clean and hygienic too. THIS IS A MAJOR MINUS.
> The sofa should have been cleaned the smell of dust made us cough every time we sat on it. Not sure how the sofa was beneath the blanket. We didnt take the risk to discover but it stinked.

Otherwise a value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Just check the toliet esp the wc is clean and the fluxh works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notaguilttripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Been many times to Guruvayoor, but this is the 1st time in this property. A bit far away from the temple, but it has it's advantage - peace and serenity! The staff is extremely co-operative. The food I must say is excellent, very clean and homely.
One has to place order for food in advance. The day we checked in, it was late evening around 8:15 PM, and we had not placed the order for dinner. But the staff managed a nice simple hot meal in an hours time.
Comfortable "Homestay" is more apt for this place :). Definitely we are going to stay there whenever we visit Guruvayur!

Room Tip: Please order for food in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandhya_nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel at last minute on online, after finding most of the hotels in guruvayoor are full as the next day was muhurtham day. Almost all local people know the hotel well, they guided the way to the resort. The resort is inside a residential locality, the way to the resort is typical kerala narrow lane. 10 min walk from the Temple/ 20 Rs auto date, less than 5 min drive. When I entered the resort, I felt better. The room, they call as suite have a small bed room, drawing room, mini work area & wash room. But for every thing I paid Only 900 Rs. Rooms are near n clean. Hot water available. Nice parking. I have not tasted food , no comments. Staffs are Good n soft spoken. For the money I paid, the room is more than worth. I will surly stays again & recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baluganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were not happy with this hotel. It seems to be very poorly managed. We reached there in the afternoon around 2pm on May 28th. We had informed them via email a day in advance to request for lunch as other travellers on tripAdvisor had suggested that. We also called them on our way from the train station. Inspite of that, we were served cold food. The rice and curries were all cold and no action was taken inspite of complaining. There was no hot water in the bathrooms and no provision was made even on request. My mom and aunt have knee problems and a hot bath is a necessity for them for pain relief. We had booked AC rooms but the ACs were not working. They finally got it working at night. The location is not very convenient but a Rs20 auto ride will get you to the temple so that was alright.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann_ms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 25 in Guruvayur
512 reviews
0 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#3 of 25 in Guruvayur
398 reviews
0 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#5 of 25 in Guruvayur
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#7 of 25 in Guruvayur
93 reviews
0 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 25 in Guruvayur
112 reviews
0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#16 of 25 in Guruvayur
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guruvayoor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guruvayoor Resort

Address: Behind Parthasarathi Temple, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: $24 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guruvayoor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guruvayoor Resort Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing