We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average :(” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sopanam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sopanam Heritage
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Guruvayur
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“average :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Rooms were neat & clean but service was not good. no bulbs were there & when we informed this to manager, they fixed only a small zero watt bulb. Also we were not allowed to open room balcony. they kept it locked.
No lights in lobby & passage.
Also in restaurant, only one person was there for taking orders from all tables & for serving.
Food was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    19
    18
    17
See reviews for
66
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

A very bad hotel.....stinking lobbies.....dirty and uncleaned bedsheets and linens....not so prompt room service......got room service to attend my call after half an hour and about making serveral calls
The worst hotel i have ever stayed in......

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshmi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guruvayur hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms were not clean.. lift is not in a good condition. takes lot of time in restaurant , and very expensive.. very high charge for extra bed.. service was very bad.. attittude of staff were really bad.. only good thing they did was, they arranged taxi for going back..

Room Tip: never go to this hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here one night for a friend's son'a wedding. It was very clean and very comfortable. Rooms were perfect, we could open the windows and hear the music from temple. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Lobby is very beautiful. The food is very good. The temple is 5 minutes walking distance. There are many shops along the way. Being a non-Hindu American, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of walking and seeing all the pilgrims to the temple. It was very spiritual for me as well. I wish we could have stayed a few more days. I would highly recommend and by American standards of what is anticipated in a hotel, this is it. thank you for such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anjithamenonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was there at this Hotel on the 8th of Nov 2013.
Would rate is an an average stay. The staff were quite courteous. The rooms and house keeping was good.
The place is about 10 minutes walk from the temple entrance.

The room was not ready when we checked in at 1215 hrs and we had to wait for an hour before the room was readied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my second visit to this Hotel. Room is pretty spacious and they have able covered parking space for the vehicles to be parked.They have big hall as well to hold functions like weddings etc. Hotel is bang opposite to the Private Bus Stand. The front office staff and the House Keeping is very Friendly and well mannered. The back drop or lacking thing I found was the rooms need a makeover and they also start providing internet or wifi for the guests it would be added advantage for them. They provide only soap and a jug of water as amenities which reasonable on the tariff they are charging. When it comes to rooms it needs a makeover. The TV is smaller than a computer monitor, the bathroom door frame and the wall have developed a crack anyone in the bathroom or the room can see the other side. The taps don't close properly. But still i guess its value for money. I will again stay in the same hotel if i visit Guruvayur again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sidpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.5 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 22 in Guruvayur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#13 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#6 of 22 in Guruvayur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortgate Hotel And Resort
Fortgate Hotel And Resort
#8 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sopanam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sopanam Heritage

Property: Sopanam Heritage
Address: East Nada | Trissur District, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sopanam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor swimming pool and a lush green garden, Sopanam Heritage is located in Guruvayur. The popular Guruvayur Shree Krishna Temple is 400 metres and the Elephant Cage is 2 km. Free WiFi access is available in the public areas of the property. Each air-conditioned room here will provide you with a seating area. There is also an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathroom also comes with bathrobes and free toiletries. At Sopanam Heritage you will find a 24-hour front desk. Other facilities offered at the property include meeting facilities, a ticket service and a tour desk. The property offers free parking. The Chavakkad Beach is 7 km away. The Guruvayur Bus Staiton is 100 metres, the Guruvayur Railway Station is 500 metres and the Cochin International Airport is 84 km away. The Rasoy serves Indian, Chinese and continental delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sopanam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sopanam Heritage Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing