We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel-nice stay”
Review of Gokulam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gokulam Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Guruvayur
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I went to this resort for 2 night stay in may. The rooms were clean,the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Walbable distance to temple. Its highly rcommendable to stay with family. The only problem is that there is no restaurant in the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kalaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

Located in West Nada, this hotel is at walking distance from temple. A clean and decent hotel, easy on budget with amenities available such as hot water, television, fridge, AC, backup generator etc. Staff is good, especially Mr. Muralidharan; who guided & helped us for our forward journey in Kerala.
Pros: Clean rooms, reasonable price, courteous staff, near to temple.
Cons: No in-house restaurant, located in a narrow road, hence difficult to find.
Summary: A decent, budget hotel, good for 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We came to Guruvayoor for the darshan & found this place really covenient to stay. The temple is of walking distance from this place . Although there is no restaurant inside the resort, there are decent places to eat close by.

The rooms are spacious & clean. There is also a television & a small fridge inside the room.

If you are not looking at any frills & just a nice place to stay & visit temple close by then this is the best bet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed at Gokulam resort with my whole family. We had gone to Kerela for my sister's marriage. The place was really comfortable and economical as well. the staff was really helpful and they even helped us a lot in preparations for the marriage as well. The only minus point is that they do not have any kitchen so you have to move out for food everytime. Otherwise really nice place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I checked in at 20:30Hrs. It was difficult for me to find out the resort since the road towards the resort was very narrow and no proper sign boards. the parking area was very less. even for a car to park and turn. there is no restaurant for the resort which is very much necessary since you are calling it a resort or else you can call it as a lodge. the rooms were good, it was mention in the voucher about the guest supplies in the fridge, but could only find 1 ltr mineral water even though it is chargeable. There is no proper lighting on the streets on the way to the main road since people who go to the temple at 5am especially ladies they feel very much afraid to go in the morning to the temple. no proper bell boy to carry the luggage. The person who did the check out was excellent and very cooperative. while on checkout no bell boy came to carry the luggage from the room this was disappointing even though I had to about my checkout time. Extra

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

This place is situated at a few meters distance from the temple. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. compared to the quality of the rooms the price is very reasonable. The is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are a few good eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhijith_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

it is little far from the east nada but close to west nada.we stayed there for 2 days.in association with a marriage very clean neat and tidy rooms and rooms meant for the value we pay.the staffs are also very good.parking area is very less there and no resturant is there.but you can relax there with less sound from outside well arranged one but you will not get such a good thought when you view it from outside but when you see inside it will change.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#7 of 24 in Guruvayur
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 24 in Guruvayur
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#3 of 24 in Guruvayur
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#9 of 24 in Guruvayur
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#5 of 24 in Guruvayur
255 reviews
0 mi away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#11 of 24 in Guruvayur
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Resort

Address: West Nada | Guruvayoor, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near the West Nada right in front of the Guruvayur Temple. Just walking distance to the Temple. Our each deluxe bedroom is fully furnished with king size bed, fridge, Television, 24hrs hot and cold water, internet, sight seeing, Laundry, Money exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gokulam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Resort Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing