We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old eddies”
Review of Eddies Bar

Eddies Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Clonbur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! My fav of the town every time I'm down in clonbur
All the fish dishes are yum! Particularly love the seafood chowder!
Great relaxed atmosphere ;)

Thank maevedunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review "Eddies Bar & Restaurant @ Fairhill House Hotel". We are delighted to hear you enjoy your visits with us. Our aim is to keep our customers happy with plenty of good food choices on our menu from Steaks to Seafood with Pasta's, Pizza's, Eddies Famous Homemade Burgers, Daily Specials and of course our award winning Seafood Chowder. Looking forward to seeing you soon in Eddies......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

On our recent trip to Ireland we stayed in the Village of Cong. On a recommendation we dined at Eddie’s Bar in Clonbur. As soon as we walked into Eddie’s we felt a “Warm Irish Welcome.“ Eddie’s delivered with a nice menu selection, good food, service, along with charming surroundings and a cozy atmosphere.

Eddie was the perfect host, sure to please with our food and drink. I even got a lesson on how to pour the perfect “half pint.” Coming from Boston we felt like everyone knew our name.

Cheers Eddie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Celtic-Pride-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Eddies Bar & Restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We aim to offer a wide variety of good food at reasonable prices in a friendly atmosphere with daily specials, so there is always something to suit all tastes. Looking forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stopped here for lunch with my travel group with CIE tours. We were enroute to Cong, the village where "The Quiet man" was filmed. The restaurant is very cozy and the movie was playing otn the TV to get "us in the mood " for our visit. The fish was a huge portion and was very, very fresh and we were told it had just been caught that morning. The fries were okay but the fish was sensational. The service was fast and everyone in the group seemed to enjoy their lunch. I would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catlover710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Eddies Bar & Restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch visit with us. Indeed we are famous for our wide variety of Sea-food, The Beer Battered Fish & Chips is always hugely popular. And of course being so close to the home of "The Quiet Man" its a regular on our screen here. Looking forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for Sunday lunch when passing through based on a recommendation from Keane's bar in Maam.

Lovely atmosphere and great service. We were looking forward to nice food but instead it was outstanding!

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lordugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar & Restaurant at the Fairhill House Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We constantly strive to ensure our standard of food is kept high and our guests have an enjoyable time here. Looking forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A couple of weeks ago, my husband and I had dinner at Eddies Bar in Clonbur, Ireland. The food was very good and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our evening at Eddies and will definitely eat there when we visit Clonbur again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Eddies Bar & Restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We aim to offer a wide variety of good food at reasonable prices in a friendly atmosphere with daily specials, so there is always something for everyone to have., Looking forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddies Bar also viewed

 
Clonbur, County Galway
 

Been to Eddies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing