We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$120
Hotels.com$120
CheapTickets$120
Travelocity$120
Orbitz.com$120
Tripadvisor$120
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
88
33
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
33
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent weekend full irish breakfast mash chowder connemara area enjoyed my stay lovely room lovely hotel eddie guidelines guinness proprietor galway receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

This was such a cute hotel. The village is close to Ashland Castle (we did the Hawk Walk) and Cong, but far enough away not to be overwhelmed with tourists. The room was a nice size and bed was fairly large. It was also nice to have the balcony overlooking the village. My husband and I stayed there two nights, so we ate our included breakfast twice (great choices), and had dinner once. All were great. The workers were all very kind and outgoing and didn't seem to mind answering our questions. If we had time, I would have loved to stay in this area longer, a ton of places surrounding to visit and even fish (if that's your thing). Be sure to also visit the pup across the street, it was great as well!
This hotel didn't offer laundry services, but there is a village within 15 mins drive that does. We dropped it off in the afternoon and picked it up the next morning. I can't recall the name of the village, but if you Google "laundry" nearby it will pop up!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay we stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Ireland with lots to see and do on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

An absolute gem of a hotel & restaurant. Incredibly friendly staff, great value, comfortable rooms & food that had me eating here for the entire three nights of my stay in Galway/Mayo. I know it is marked three star but I would consider this five star for friendly & helpful staff and sheer value for money. I've stayed in higher rated, more expensive hotels that don't hold a candle to this place. But be warned - the full Irish breakfast is so generous you won't eat again before the evening!

Room tip: From what I can gather, all the rooms are very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Fairhill House Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Eddie Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Family run hotel great for sightseeing and fishing. In between two Lough's and close to Cong town for the quite man experience and Ashford Castle. Great base you can slip down into Connemara as well. Food is good and not a bad price if you ask for an extra scoop of spuds it was no problem. The bar is old style with many old artifacts that give it a homely feel.. traditional flag stone floor and a roaring fire. It also has a modern function room at the back. Would be great place for a family reunion. Rooms are modern and comfy with wi-fi. Breakfast is to die for. Will be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dominickfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thank you Dominic for such a kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would like to see you here again.

Kind Regards
Eddie Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Had one night here on the way to Galway for my husbands birthday treat. We had a lovely time. Mark the barman (although he does so much more) is a real asset to the place, making us feel very welcome.
We ate our evening meal here I had the fish and chips, the portion was huge but the batter was light and crispy very enjoyable.
Our room was huge so we had plenty of room.
Thank you for a warm irish welcome

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Louamiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again.

Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a two nights visit with 12 friends warm welcome in a lovely village staff were outstanding especially mark the bar man putting up with our over the top partying Eddie was a top host and the food was great look forward to visiting in two years

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bert341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you kindly for your very generous review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you all here. Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews