We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
88
33
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
33
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent weekend full irish breakfast mash chowder connemara area enjoyed my stay lovely room lovely hotel eddie guidelines guinness proprietor galway receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Had one night here on the way to Galway for my husbands birthday treat. We had a lovely time. Mark the barman (although he does so much more) is a real asset to the place, making us feel very welcome.
We ate our evening meal here I had the fish and chips, the portion was huge but the batter was light and crispy very enjoyable.
Our room was huge so we had plenty of room.
Thank you for a warm irish welcome

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Louamiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again.

Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a two nights visit with 12 friends warm welcome in a lovely village staff were outstanding especially mark the bar man putting up with our over the top partying Eddie was a top host and the food was great look forward to visiting in two years

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bert341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you kindly for your very generous review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you all here. Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We took a group of 15 people to Ashford Outdoor Centre on an activity day and then per the recommendation from the centre we booked 15 rooms in Fairhill House Hotel for dinner and B&B.
Eddie, Mark & Lee-Ann were a pleasure to deal with, the food was amazing, from the chowder, to prawns and duck spring roll starters to steak, cod, curry and my own favourite - the rack of lamb, the food was beautifully presented and of the finest quality. The bar is cosy and welcoming and we stayed there for the night, enjoying the company and the ambience. Breakfast the following morning was hearty and wholesome. We had a terrific visit and will definitely be back. Highly recommed Eddie and his team.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CosIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

We delighted to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to look after you. We hope you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

On a tour, came here for lunch. Excellent food for all at our table. The fish and chips was the best of all- lightly crisply coated and fish falling apart! Service was super friendly and quick. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Suzichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Fairhill House Hotel, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week as guests at the Fairhill House in September, 2016. Their staff - Eddie, Leeann, Mark and Yan treated us like family from the moment we arrived. Of note- Mark is so much fun to talk to, he makes a fabulous Irish coffee and his knowledge of craft cocktails is phenomenal! Leeann's kind smile and attentive service made every day (even the rainy ones) a little brighter! Each and every meal was prepared perfectly and was absolutely delicious!! Eddie's Bar gives you the true experience of an Irish pub, and the time we spent there will remain some of my favorite memories of the trip!! A sincere 'thank you' to Eddie and the staff at the Fairhill House for your hospitality!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for or taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you and all your family with us. We hope to see you here again soon.
Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews