We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairhill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
68
27
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
27
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsashford castlerooms are modernroaring firebase for exploringincluded breakfastnice sizeloved this hotelfull irish breakfastfantastic hotelstayed here for one nightfunction roomtwo nightsbalcony overlooking the villagecomfortable beda great stayeddiewest
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The lovely Shelley and owner Eddie Lynch hosted me for a night at Fairhill House Hotel on my round-the-world cycling adventure. The staff, the vibe and the décor were so friendly and familiar it was like slipping into a pair of your favourite jeans. The double room was comfortable and the 'power shower' rinsed off the effort of a day of cycling and by that stage my stomach was rumbling. Lucky for me the hotel restaurant is renowned for its seafood caught from the local lakes and the chowder is the best I've eaten - so good in fact that I returned two nights in a row for it. The breakfast the next day was served in a bright and modern dining room where I listened to Hayley Westenra (a singer from NZ) on the radio as I ate my poached eggs on toast, ready to tackle another day of pedalling.

Thanks for a great stay guys, highly recommended!

http://www.indianajune.com/galway-to-clonbur-if-the-walls-could-talk.aspx

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Just as web site depicted. Price comparable to B&B yet full service. Location perfect for early arrival in SNN, see Cliffs and Burren yet be done driving by mid-day

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomtheFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were on the receiving end of a lovely evening of food, drink and entertainment in Eddies Bar at the Fairhill House Hotel last month. Stopped in for a late dinner on the way back from Leenane, stayed for the night in good company and listened to great music from a local duo who entertained everyone with a selection of ballads and tunes. Food was great and the menu varied. Accommodation was really comfortable and the host, Eddie Lynch and his staff were ever helpful. Great stopping place in Connemara, we walked the new forest/lake walk next day and could not have had a better time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylesnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Had three nights with friends at Fairhill. great food - nice rooms. Nothing too much trouble - made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The floods had passed, the snows had melted and it was time to escape from the city,(Dublin). We made the long drive, shortened by the new motorway and arrived in Clonbur on a cold, wet miserable day. We went straight for Eddie's Bar and were immediately smitten by a warmth of an open fire (Real not gas), friendly staff and a bowl of soup. The prices were very reasonable, the rooms much better than expected and the food was terrific. The hotel was quiet and provided the perfect getaway. Also recommend visiting Burkes across the road for one.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandB_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews