We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Everything you could want and more.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment A warm welcome awaits you....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
61 reviews
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment
A warm welcome awaits you....
Spacious sunny lounge
Well stocked Kitchen
a welcome drink
King Sized Bedroom
Meet Jase & Gill
Large family bathroom with separate shower
southerly views from the lounge
View from dining room
Kinghorn harbour and sheltered beach
Aerial view of Kinghorn and Inchview apartment
or take a stroll and watch the sunset over pettycur bay
The iconic forth rail bridge
activities on nearby pettycur beach
Pettycur Harbour
Looking towards Edinburgh over Pettycur Bay
..It just doesn't get any better really...
beachy hamlets
The Annual Black Rock 5mile race on our local beach
Villages on the fife coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
KES23
york,england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at Inchview Apartment was wonderful from first to last. From the welcome gifts of tablet, wine and fresh bread to the little extras you normally expect to have to buy in self catering (toilet roll, washing up liquid, make up remover, tea and coffee, the list goes on) there is literally nothing lacking. Lynn has really thought of everything and it is indeed ' a home from home'.
The apartment itself is finished to a high standard with very comfortable beds, sofas and a power shower that is perfect for just off the beach sand removal. The balcony and dining room afford views across the Firth to the islands and some days the far side too, it's ever changing.
The apartment is also incredibly handy both for the high street,(not the best stocked for food but you can arrange deliveries from supermarkets), the beach and the train line. The train line itself is a total pleasure and means you can happily leave the car at home if you wish. Trains are regular and the views on the ride into Edinburgh are stunning from beach side to crossing the Firth of Forth, if you miss this trip you will miss out indeed. In fact Kinghorn is the ideal base for making the most of Fife, handy for days in Edinburgh or walks on the beach. Similarly Pettycur bay 10/15 mins walk away is a delight, unspoiled little fishing harbour and beach.
Part of our reason for choosing Inchview was the desire to relax and rest and it fulfilled this criteria perfectly, we've never slept so well.It is the care that has gone into this place that allows such deep relaxation, you can literally walk in, pop the kettle on and the holiday begins. We hope to return soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The standard of accomodation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Inchview Apartment. Im delighted to have made your holiday a memorable experience and that you will hopefully return again someday soon. I aim to provide the standard of accommodation that I would expect and it is very pleasing to read your comprehensive feedback...it makes me wish to holiday there too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Cherryv...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was beautiful,such an idyllic apartment. The apartment is fully equipped in every way from the dressing up box, toy box, games cupboard,DVDs, CDs etc... You literally could land here with just your clothes and the kids would have everything they need. Beautifully decorated, easy access to the beach or to travel around. Thoroughly enjoyed here. It was a hidden gem.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time in Inchview Apartment. It really helps to receive your feedback to ensure that we are keeping the standard and satisfying our different guests needs. I try to ensure the kind of experience that I would like in a holiday and no matter the weather, there will always be plenty to do.
Many thanks for staying and hope to welcome you back someday soon. :-) Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhakti b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE, WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We travelled from London to Scotland stopping in numerous places and by far this was the best one. the house was so welcoming, warm and stylish. everything was explained and well organised so I wasnt fiddling around trying to work things. the location was great for our family holiday as the beach was a minute walk away and the shops were near by as we just wanted to cook for ourselves. the beach was a short walk away and was warmer then other beaches we had visited due to the location. another great thing about this apartment was that tourist information was well very organised so we could access any information we needed on places to dine, to fish, golf & even festivals due. the kitchen was wonderful and my mum loved cooking in there. the full stay was wonderful and we felt as though we were at home. did not want to leave. I will def come again because its a place to share with friends. cant fault this stay one bit. kinghorn station 1 mins walk away so could get to edinborough no problem. if you need to go to this area of Scotland- id def recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath M
Doncaster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was our second visit to Inchview, and I can't praise it too highly. The flat is immaculately clean, comfortably furnished, and equipped with everything you might need. It occupies a good location for exploring Fife and the surrounding area. Just outside the flat are bus stops and the rail station is a few minutes walk away. Any requests are swiftly and courteously dealt with by Lynne, who is extremely helpful.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your return visit to Inchview Apartment. It is great to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday experience. Time away is rare for some and I hope to create a home from home that you will value and will return to time and time again. I hope to see you again soon. Haste ye Back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We rented this property for 2 weeks. An excellent location to experience the Kingdom of Fife. The train station and the beach are within easy walking distance. Off street parking is included. The beds were very comfortable. This is essentially a new apartment in an older building. Everything is in excellent condition. Very good value.

We also met with Lynne Gow, the property owner. Doing business with Lynne is very professional and pleasant. Lynne had many valuable suggestions to enhance our vacation experience. One of our favorite hours on our holiday was our conversation with Lynne.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john00737
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class Let”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This vacation rental has all the comforts of home.
It is a very clean, well maintained, well appointed two bedroom unit with a lovely living room and separate dining room.
The bathroom is a reasonable size and very nice.
The kitchen is well stocked and very functional.
Buying food from the local co-op, butcher or bakery and cooking at home was a wonderful experience and since there are very few restaurant options in town, a necessary one as well.

The unit is on the second floor so if anyone had mobility issues, this might be a problem for them.
But the second floor does give a wonderful view over the rooftops to the ocean.
Location wise, its about 40 minutes by train from Edinbrugh. For us it was like a vacation within a vacation. Go in to Edinburgh when we want, do the city thing, then head out to the country for a totally different experience. The rail travel makes getting around easy.
Overall a wonderful experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Its a very well appointed apartment
Liked least: Lack of restaurant/pub options in the local town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath M
Doncaster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very well equipped, comfortable apartment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is extremely well furnished and equipped with everything one might need.
It is well situated for exploring the many tourist attractions in the area. It's close proximity to the railway station and bus stops mean that you don't have to have a car to get around.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms.
Liked least: Would have liked " grab handles " on the bath !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing