We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wedding”
Review of Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinghorn
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wedding”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was at nephews wedding great food lovely rooms very friendly staff lovely views over the bay and easy walking distance to burntisland I would suggest you book online as they have some very good offers at times, also some lovely big family rooms

Room Tip: Aske for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murpette2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    20
    14
    26
See reviews for
51
87
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Spent last night at this hotel on a Groupon voucher but upgraded to an executive suite. This was an excellent decision as the views were spectacular! Everything about the room was faultless, comfortable, stylish and spotless. Had the high tea in the restaurant, which was very good value for money as the portions were huge, well cooked and well presented. Breakfast this morning was again excellent and very much appreciated that there was a vegetarian option for the cooked breakfast as this is seldom offered in most hotels. The staff offered excellent service and were very friendly. Nothing seemed to be to be too much for them. Will definitely return!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here on 20 Oct 2012 when attending the Wishbone Ash gig at Lochgelly. (Great band and they get better)

Nice new building with well equiped but not a large room (it was small) however the website didnt say it was in the middle of a caravan park. Bit like a holiday camp with hundred of static caravans around. The grounds were cramped.

Nice polite helpful staff and the food was good and prompt but the room I stayed in was very noisy from a wedding party down below. It did finish at midnight however. Strange plumbing noises.

Fantastic views to the south if you get the right room and from the resturant/bar.

Yes it is ok but dont expect a country hotel, ask for a quiet room if you are visiting.

They dont allow dogs

Room Tip: Make sure there isnt a wedding or a party going on, if there are then get a room well away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterNEScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in The Bay hotel with a groupon offer. We upgraded our room to The Executive Suite ( I would highly recommend this suite). The hotel is beautiful and situated on the shore front, the views are amazing. Our room was very nice it had modern decor and we had a balcony. The room also had an upstairs where our bed was, the windows in front of the bed were floor to ceiling size and made waking up in the morning that little bit special when waking up to that view. The restaurant food was delicious, the breakfasts were nice with loads to choose from. The dinner menu was lovely with a great variety (I highly recommend the sirloin steak - it was the best I have ever tasted). The only bad point I would mention is the pool area could be doing with an upgrade, it doesn't fit in with the standard of the hotel, but the hotel is situated at a caravan park so the pool is more suited for that. I would highly recommend this hotel and will defo be back for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0x-kara-x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I seen they are selling again on groupon , I would nt waste your hard earned cash as the service is rubbish, staff coud not care less and when I asked to see a manager the reply was We are nt a chain we are a private hotel and if your not happy just hand in your room key and leave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tony1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy,scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went here to celebrate my son`s 18th birthday,and had a great night. The food and service was very good and great value. There were three parties that evening,as well as other diners,but the waitresses still had time for everyone.We will return,thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplerain47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed in the hotel for one night. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality on comparison to price.
Room was clean and modern.
Tea, coffee, biscuits, and toiletries all provided as well as a mini fridge and iron and board.
Bed was very comfortable and rooms were a good size.
Never had a chance to use the leisure facilities but would like to go again and make full use of everything next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaphilp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinghorn
0.4 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Aberdour Hotel
Aberdour Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberdour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel

Property: Bay Hotel
Address: Burntisland Road, Kinghorn KY3 9YE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kinghorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinghorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Kinghorn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing