We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grace-Hollogne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn Leige Airport after a eleven hour coach ride from Austria on the 24th July. We were right next to the Airport but never heard any noise from the planes. It was a lovely room, large twin beds and the bathroom with bath and shower. Both rooms were immaculately clean and had a good night sleep after a set meal of Tomato Soup, Chicken and a sweet. All very tasty. We were on the final stage of a holiday to Austria and this was a bonus. Some over night stops leave much to be desired and this was one of the best ones we have been to. There was plenty of variety at breakfast, Hot and cold food, Eggs to boil yourself and hardboiled.

Room Tip: Remember you are on a Coach Trip when it comes to the Dinner. It is ususally set like this was ans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I guess this hotel would be good for one night stays when using the airport. I was based here whilst on a coach tour of German Christmas Markets in November 2012.
Positives:
Rooms are clean and modern with lots of space.
The overall feel of the hotel is very sleek and modern.
The housekeeping team do a brilliant job.

Negatives:
The staff - it didn't matter who spoke to them, how poite you were or what you had to say the majority of the staff were rude. The waitress on the breakfast shift was so awful it was actually funny. She pulled someone's breakfast plate away from them whilst they still had their fork in the air ready to eat because they had dared to sit in the 'wrong seat'. None of the seats were labelled and both tables either side were identically laid out and they were the 'right seats' as the people on those tables got to keep their breakfasts! The waitress went on, over the course of our trip to kick the wall in fraustration after someone dared asked for a refill on their coffee, slam the kitchen door with such force she dropped every plate she was carrying, shout at the top of her voice as soon as she was through the kitchen door... there was more but I can't remember it all now!
Security - One of the ladies on our trip had her bag stolen from the breakfast room by a gang of chancers who just wandered into the hotel and into the breakfast area before creating a distraction so they could take her bag. When the drivers asked the guy behind the reception desk what they should do/who they should contact etc he just shrugged and seemed completely uninterested.

Overall, I wouldn't reccomend this hotel, nor would I stay here again given the choice but it seems to be a firm favourite of Leger, despite our entire coach writing negative reviews on the feedback forms..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Arty_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had an overnight stopover on way to Austria. Excellent accommodation and very quiet. We appreciated the tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was super with a cooked option. Excellent value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here before flying out on my onward work trip. Hotel clean, staff friendly. Breakfast has a good variety of food, although the cooked option is limited.

Bed was comfortable, room equipped well for an overnight stay. Clean & unclutted bathroom.

As the name suggest, the hotel is right next to airport, 2min walk to terminal. No aircraft noise heard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Austria and again on the return journey to England.
The surroundings are not very pleasant being next to the airport but once inside the hotel it is fine and there is no aeroplane noise.
The rooms were spacious and clean with king-sized beds.
Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room.
Breakfast was a good choice of cooked or continental with cereal, fruit, yoghurt and plenty of tea and coffee.
\very pleasant for our overnights but very little around to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffs-Angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on route to Austria and again on our return. Cannot fault this hotel for cleanliness. good rooms and excellent breakfast which consisted of a wide choice of continental and cooked food. Although situated next to Liege Airport the rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingtheworld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent large rooms with big bathroom and very modern in every way. The breakfast was rich and tasteful and the staff was very nice and helpful. I stayed there 4 nights and I felt as comfortable as home. Free WiFi and great coverage everywhere. Nothing negative about the hotel but as regarding the location there in nothing around in case you want to take a walk or find something to eat other than what the excellent kitchen of the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same high standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grace-Hollogne
7.7 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
4.6 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
538 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#11 of 19 in Liege
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
280 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
6.5 mi away
Ibis Liege Seraing
Ibis Liege Seraing
#1 of 1 in Boncelles
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport

Address: Rue de l'Aeroport 14 | Bâtiment 14, Grace-Hollogne 4460, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Grace-Hollogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grace-Hollogne
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Liege Airport Grace-Hollogne, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing