We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop-over 15 minutes from Athens airport”
The Pool side with the pavillion is the best place to relax in summertime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool side with the pavillion is the best place to relax in summertime
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The Pool side with the pavillion is the best place to relax in summertime
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom for the Master Bedroom
Bathroom for the Master Bedroom
Bathroom for the Master Bedroom
Bathroom for the Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
The Attic Bedroom with a Sofa Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Building
Garden
Balcony for the Master Bedroom
Garden
Entrance
The Pool
The Building
The Pool
The Pool
Garden
The Pool
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Porto Rafti, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Samuidrea...
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stop-over 15 minutes from Athens airport”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful pool country villa and artistic garden suites. Two swimming pools and a brand new bistro bar restaurant. We had an early check out and appreciated continental breakfast in the room. Will come back for sure in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB K
1 review
“Impossible to find”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, at the end of an unnamed, unlit road lined with high walls and full of stray dogs. The address they give is for the middle of the local town, and they expect you to follow signs from there. If you don't believe me, try to find it on Google Maps street view.

My taxi driver from the airport could not find them, and when he called the number they gave I think they must have told him that we needed to take a local cab, because he drove back into town, and told us to get out in the middle of the street and get a local cab. He refused to take us back to the airport, and demanded 30 euro for taking us nowhere. We went into a grocery store and asked them to call us a local cab, which they did. He also didn't know where the place was, so we had him take us back to the airport.

When I got home from Greece I found an email from the Villa Vravrona, which was sent while I was already on the plane, reminding me that I should give them my flight information so they could send their cab to pick me up from the airport, which had not been mentioned on booking.com, or on in the confirmation email I received from them.

When I replied asking for a refund they told me it was my own fault for using an airport cab instead of their car service, and that they do not give refunds.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2017
Dear Sir,
you keep on grading us with bad reviews all over the internet. This is at least a bit funny, when you chose to book a non-refundable reservation as we do have. What is more, I need to make clear to the public, once again, that not only "our drivers" can find the accommodation but...everyone else!
If it was "impossible to find" as you claim, then we wouldnt be booked everyday and we wouldnt have so good reviews.
Your adventure is not enough to make a general conlusion...
I am sorry
Manager of Villa Vravrona Tower
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonhes...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Failed booking”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked this villa in good faith, had all the emails and had the perfect villa for my stay as I was getting married in Porto Rafti. Despite all this they told me I had not booked had booked others in our place. When I checked again they on
had the Friday to Saturday booked when I had booked for the Thursday to Sunday. There loss!

I would not recommend this place even when you think you have a comlete booking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magikisla...
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Serene spot close to Athens Airport”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed one night on my way to the coast. I reserved a sweet room on the lower side of the villa. It was very private, with its own pool. And another suite next door.

The room was beautifully decorated with everything one would need. Appropriate for one or two people. Wifi signal was strong.

The host was very helpful and ordered in dinner for me from a nearby restaurant.
(Delicious)

There were coffee, buns, eggs etc for breakfast. The kitchenette was well equipped.

The grounds are lovely and the surrounding area is rich with olive groves.

A short drive from the airport, directional signage along the way was helpful.

An ideal place for a large family or event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_168...
Argostolion, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Athens Airport”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa is situated very close to Athens airport, but it is surprisingly quiet. It is in a beautiful agricultural area and has a pool for guests. The room was perfectly furnished with an outside sitting area. Cooking facilities and tea/coffee making. A lovely walk-in shower. Breakfast is taken in the room and is more than adequate. Taxi from/to the airport was €20 and I suggest asking the owner to arrange this, otherwise it could cost more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic paradise in the most ideal location!!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived at night to the achingly romantic setting of a floodlit pathway & illuminated pool. In the Villa no extravagance is overlooked. Each room is lavishly furnished & the facilities are top of the range. Water coolers are inside the villa & outside by the pool. I connected my iPod to the stereo player outside & played some of my favourite albums whilst swimming. Blissful! The pool is as spacious & inviting as the pictures suggest. Each morning we were overwhelmed with the breathtaking views of valleys, mountains & the mystical Tower. There is so much to enjoy in the vicinity. We chose not to drive & were concerned that this may restrict us but the villa is so well located close to the airport, Athens & the surrounding beaches that everything was within easy reach by taxi & the cost is relatively inexpensive. The noise from planes is infrequent & minimal so does not disrupt the tranquillity whatsoever. Markopoulo is nearby for shopping trips, as are the gorgeous beaches & romantic tavernas in Porto Rafti to enjoy freshly prepared local cuisine outside right by the sea. Fiki Fiki & Kalos Gialos are favourites. Koropi metro station is a short taxi ride away & the brief train journey to Athens costs merely a few Euros. Alternatively it is not overly expensive to take a taxi directly to Athens for a more relaxed journey. Don’t to miss the museum when you visit the Acropolis & experience the Temple of Hephaestus in the Ancient Agora, the Temple of Olympian Zeus & Hadrian’s Library. The traditional shops & tavernas in the Plaka are enchanting. The Old Tavern of Psaras is recommended. However, the most memorable adventure was the drive to the enthralling Temple of Poseidon at Sounion, an ancient white marble monument that stands against the magnificent backdrop of the sea and hills. Most important of all were our sincere, witty, intelligent and welcoming hosts, who had the perfect balance of always being at our beck & call whilst respecting our privacy. Maria was so generous with her time & offered invaluable advice on what to visit & how to travel. Nothing was too much trouble. We were treated to an authentic Greek experience for a glorious day in the company of her family. We have genuinely made true friends. Maria, Dino, Harry, Johnny & of course Zeus the dog we hope to see you all again more than you could ever know! Thank you for such a memorable & outstanding life experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious pool and breathtaking scenery
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marziaaaa...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing