We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiani Akti
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porto Rafti
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were only two nights, but it was very nice. Basic hotel, excellent value for money. Amazing view from the balcony. Staff is helpful, they even recommended the entertainment at night. This hotel is recommended in Porto Rafti

Room Tip: Higher floors have great vew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Likia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Really nice hotel. Clean, very well situated, close to the beach with sea view. Its near to airport. It is in a quiet part of the town while being close to Old Port. The double bedroom is big and the bathroom is clean. Staff is very pleasant and helpful, nice sea, breakfast pretty good. Remember to taste the food with a nice local wine. We will stay here again next time we go to Athens.

Room Tip: If you want a hotel near the ariport with sea view and a beach its a good choice...with great qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Awful management, they didn’t have a clue of their bookings!!
Dirty areas and unfriendly staff and ownership!
I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. I would rather drive a bit and find something else….
The only positive is its location and that’s the reason that they simply don’t care about their clients

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Dimitris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Don`t expect a fashionable, urban style hotel. If luxury is your goal, you`d better stay at hilton in athens!! This is a very nice Greek family ran hotel, you get everything you need in a room, including a refrigerator, airconditioning and free wifi. The view was beatiful from my room, and they serve nice drinks directly on the beach, which is good in the evening after an excursion. The beach is rocky here though, there are sevral better ones in the sourroundings. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is simple as in all Mediterranean countries, try the homemade cake. The road is noisy if you sleep with your window open, don`t forget mosquito repellent.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tycommercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff were good and spoke good English. The breakfast was good enough but not memorable. The first room we got had a toilet that didn't flush, but we did get given another room. The balcony was a bonus to get an outside view of the sea. The shower was extremely small so when we used it the shower curtain stuck to you - very uncomfortable. The beds were not that comfy but okay for one night. Probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here in March 2011 and we found it a good place to spend a few spring days in a not so expensive hotel which has an undisturbed sea view though. Only the main road separates the hotel from the sea. There is a little town beach with umbrellas and some fishing boats right in front of the building. The little port in the centre with tavernas is in a convenient walking distance (10-15 mins). The airport is also very close by car, it takes about 10-15 minutes to drive there.

Reading some of the previous reviews I was afraid that our nights might be noisy, but my concerns turned out to be unfounded. At spring the little town of Porto Rafti and the hotel itself also was nearly empty, so we had calms days there.

We stayed in a seafront room, which was basic, but in our case clean with a double bed, TV, a dressing table+chair, A/C, a little fridge, a little bathroom with shower (without curtain). Towels and complimentary shower gel, shampoo and soap were provided.

The seafront rooms offer the same, great view to the sea (we stayed on the 3rd floor). At dawn you can watch the rising sun (and it’s really worth waking up so early - at least once while you are there).

Breakfast was available (and included in the room price), though the offer was simple with the same modest choice every morning (but that was not suprising at all given the number of people staying at the hotel that time).

We recommend this place to those who are looking for a cheap, but sea view hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verka_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Kiani Akti Hotel is across the sea and has nice view, if you get a front room.
Rooms are small and even if they are not smelly you can't get the sense of a clean room, (a preview comment about the condition of the bed covers is explicit... ) the hallway reminds that it needs immediate renovation and administration should attend customer service classes!
we stayed with two friends of ours and we had booked one double room and one twin for two nights.
We arrived earlier than the friends and we got a front side room with twin beds stacked together, upon our request for a double bed they said that they didnt had any free, when our friends arrived they given one double!!!! at first but they needed two separated beds so they changed them with a twin. We remained to the twin due to the sea view as we had already used.
Next day we kindly asked to move to another room because "someone else had booked this certain! room with the sea view and now request it" I said that it was unacceptable but the receptionist insisted that it was a terrible mistake and that we were lucky to have it the first day!!!!!!
We given a room next to our friends with a common balcony!!! (1.5 m2) with just two chairs for the four of us and a door (locked, thankfully) connecting the two rooms.
We were practicaly jumping over things and changed places to move in the room.
The first TV remote never worked and the second one neither
Noise isolation was just non-existent like the refrigarator in our second room.
At last bath after shower reminds lake...
For your information taxi costs 35 euros from the center of Athens to Airport and Porto Rafti is not more than 10 Km away from airport with no tolls in that direction

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikomc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Rafti
9.9 mi away
Hotel Avra Rafina
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
475 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
5.5 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Myrto Hotel
Myrto Hotel
#5 of 8 in Nea Makri
158 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
11.7 mi away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#7 of 8 in Nea Makri
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiani Akti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiani Akti

Address: 40 Agias Marinas, Porto Rafti 190 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Porto Rafti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porto Rafti
Price Range: $47 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kiani Akti 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Kiani Akti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing