We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Llandarcy

“It was nice, classic harvester, but was an average meal.”

Harvester - Llandarcy
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Llandarcy
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It hit the spot, but wasn't the most flavoursome meal I've ever had. Just seemed a bit flat, but the classic harvester vibe was there.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elliesmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Elliesmurphy, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. we aim to provide a fantastic service and good food, I will feed back to the team your feed back.
Regards
Alison Swift
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 639 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

My Wife and I were in here early on a recent Saturday evening.
We had some drinks and we were about to peruse the menu, when this Lady came in with a border terrier puppy in a blanket.
What happened next has put my off eating here ever again!
The barmaid that had served u
s drinks went to the dog, kissing and stroking it, AND THEN WENT TO THE BAR AND SERVED DRINKS!
Then a male dressed in Chef ‘whites’ then came out of the kitchen and stroked the dog and went back in the kitchen.
Finally I saw a rather large lady staff member stroke the dog and then served two male adults with meals!
The Environmental Health Department would have a field day here.
Who is in charge here to allow Staff members to fondle a dog, not wash their hands, etc?
This put us off eating so we up and left and visited a nearby Indian restaurant.
I didn’t know dogs were allowed in this place and I certainly think the Staff involved should be taken into account for such unhealthy practice(s).
Disgusted!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank beatles1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

The food was a little disappointing as some was cold, the plates were massive which made it look like you had very little on the plate, the free salad was nearly all gone and the bread rolls were like rocks. We have been here before and our last visit's have all been fine it may have been just this day but as it was a family members birthday we were all a bit disappointed

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sa131nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi Sa131nl, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 01792 321384 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Came ere on a Saturday evening for a meal i booked a table on line which im glad i done as it was verybusy .the waitress was lovely and very helpful our meal was really nice only bad thing the salad bar hardly had any thing there no sweetcorn i did ask about sweetcorn and fairplay she came and brought it out not very will stocked up .think the drinks are a bit over priced but did enjoy meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank liamellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Liamellie, thank you for your kind review. and we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Llandarcy as a learning curve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Travel all over the country and the service tonight was superb by Katie. Only passing through so not a regular however the food was excellent but the service by Katie was beyond good with a nice chat between courses not just for us but every table on her station. Well worth another visit. Thank you. X

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Probono77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester - Llandarcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Probono77, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! I completely agree that Katie is a superstar and she will be so happy with this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester - Llandarcy also viewed

Llandarcy, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot

Been to Harvester - Llandarcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing