We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Certificate of Excellence
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of January with a group of lads good hotel friendly staff welcoming when we arrived and one of the lads managed to get us free tickets to a club in swansea which was excellent only problem was the prices of the drinks in the hotel which was pretty expensive

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    197
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
116
145
21
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Came down from Newcastle for a family wedding last weekend! There were a few family and friends staying here! :) Excellent stay..lovely clean rooms..great location..helpful staff...cant fault anything at all! Would definitely stay again!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I used this hotel as part of a coach party on a weekend away and found that it lived up to the Trip Advisor ratings.
The staff dealt with the deluge of our party quickly and efficiently with great patience with some of the party!!
The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable.
After our evening out in Neath we returned and the pleasant bar which served hot and cold alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and stayed open well after midnight !!
The only downside and most guests will know this and accept it knowingly is that the hotel has nothing of interest other than a Harvester Restaurant and a Virgin Health Club close to it. The plus side is that it is very close to the M4 motorway.
All in all this was a positive experience

Room Tip: I suspect no room has a good view but those facing the motorway might see the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamworthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words expressed about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. We pride ourselves on the great services and facilities we have on offer and work very hard at maintaining and exceeding these, so it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments. We hope that if your ever in the local area again you will chose us for your preferred accommodation.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just returned from my second stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. I have family that live just up the road so this is a perfect location. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a lovely hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesssicarrrrr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. It has been a pleasure to read that this has been your second stay at our hotel and all your expectations have been met from our cleanliness to our friendly team.
We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I arrived later in the evening, so the Harvester opposite was a big bonus. The staff on reception greeted me warmly and checkin was speedy. The room itself was basic, but more than adequate for a one night stay and had all the amenities you need. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

The wifi was terribly slow so I abandoned it.

Parking was good and lots of it. The breakfast was basic and nothing spectacular, but can't complain about it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ultimatelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the rooms to be adequate and clean. I am sorry that you found the free internet slow which sometimes happens when the hotel is at full capacity and there are a lot of users, however we do offer a much faster internet option which is chargeable if preffered.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed on a business trip and found staff incredibly professional, helpful and, most importantly, after a five hour drive, welcoming and friendly.

The hotel lobby, bar area and restaurant were spotless, and the free breakfast was constantly maintained by smiling and friendly staff, who ensured that every guest was pleasantly wished Good Morning.
The same brilliant staff ensured that the breakfast buffet was always well stocked with food and utensils, and were on hand to clean away use plates, etc., very quickly after the guest had finished.
The actual hotel room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and regularly serviced by housekeeping who were, again, a credit to the brand. Always on hand, and always friendly.

I'll certainly be staying here again, and earnestly wish that other Holiday Inns in Wales would sent their front of house staff here for training.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback you have given us. We are extremely pleased that you had a great stay with us and found the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional which is something that we pride ourselves on at Holiday Inn Express Swansea. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Room had everything you needed and it was handy having the Harvester next door, it is quieter about 8pm. Breakfast was quite nice. Bed was comfortable but a little small for us as we are used to a King size bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatdiverKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you found everything you needed in oyur rooms and also we are pleased that you enjoyed the free breakfast that was available to you.
Once again, than you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandarcy
4.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
998 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 22 in Swansea
715 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,636 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swansea East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swansea East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Address: Neath Rd, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Llandarcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swansea East 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the easy-access Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East, close to city centre offices and beach escapes. Our friendly staff will greet you as you arrive in the bright Lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Swansea-East. Our quiet hotel, with its leafy garden and large car park, is just 1 minute from the London-bound M4 motorway and 41 miles from Cardiff International Airport. It's just a 10-minute drive from the Holiday Inn Express Swansea West to the DVLA and Swansea Council's city centre offices. Invite delegates to our 3 bright meeting rooms, and access free WiFi. Stay in touch with free WiFI in your comfy guest room or simply relax and watch your favourite shows on the 32-inch flat screen TVs. Your tour of the Gower Peninsula's dramatic coastline starts at the Victorian seaside town of Mumbles, 13 miles away. The Brecon Beacons National Park, with its waterfalls and valleys, is 30 minutes by car. Wake up daily to our inclusive Express Start buffet breakfast with selected hot items served in the comfort of the Great Room lounge daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swansea East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swansea West m4, Jct 43 Hotel Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Swansea
Llandarcy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East Llandarcy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing