We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton , East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice hotel, plenty of free parking, free wifi. Very clean comfortable, modern rooms. Limited menu if you eat here in the evening but Pub very close by if you fancy something different from the menu. Agree with other reviews, staff are really good, very professional , great welcome from reception and very helpful. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy with the free parking and free wifi that was available to you during your stay and also that you found the rooms to be modern and comfortable. It was also great to hear that you agreed with previous reviews regarding the staff being professional and friendly which is something which we strive for.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    197
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
116
145
21
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Modern clean hotel & rooms were in good condition. Breakfast was good & free wifi was a bonus. No character, but that is not what you would be looking for if you stayed here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank erin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and found the free breakfast and free wifi an added bonus to your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, but this really exceeded my expectations.
Really professional and friendly welcome at reception on arrival.
Room everything it says on the tin, exceptionally clean, puts many 5 star hotels I stay in in the shade, and I stay in hotels around 80-90 nights per year.
Ate dinner at harvester next door (see separate review).
Breakfast was well stocked and very good. Had sausages and eggs, toast, orange juice and tea, but there were also cereals, fruit and cake.all looked very nice
Comfy bed and decent shower.

Really pleasant gent on reception when we checked out, we were tending a funeral nearby and asked if we could pop back before our long drive home to change clothes, he offered to keep one of our rooms open if we wanted, but we just needed the loos to get changed, but a really nice touch from a 'budget' chain. As it was we were held up so didn't pop back.

Management should value staff like this they make the difference.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and found the team friendly and professional. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the free breakfast that we have on offer to our guests. Once again thank you for your feedback and hopefully you will return to the hotel in the future under better circustances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The service at this hotel is first class. Reception staff were warm, welcoming and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable and best of all the wifi was fast and free. I've not been impressed by this chain's restaurant menu in the past. But my meal on this occasion was much better and served with great attention to detail. A really good team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay.
We work exceptionally hard at delivering a wonderful stay for all our guests from the customer service on offer from our friendly team to the service and products available, so receiving feedback which compliments us on a first class service has been a pleasure to read and share.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon in the not so near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed 1 night on a business trip, the price was excellant booked well in advance.
Parking outside the hotel entrance, Beefeater Pub next door however they served me Chilli-co-Carne in the hotel which was excellant.
Perfect location for South West Wales as a stopover just next to the Motorway and a Virgin Leisure Centre.
What can I say, typical Holiday Inn standard, rooms good, breakfast free [about time they added fresh bacon to the menu] rooms clean with LG flat screen TV's, staff friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trunkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Easy check in.Friendly staff.Free parking.Perfect for our one night stop over at Xmas.Room had all we needed.Clean room,fresh,warm bedding.Room was hot,had to turn the heating down.Slept well.It was very quiet.The bed was a bit too firm for my liking.Plenty of choice to help yourself to at breakfast.Easy to get onto the M4 for our onward journey.I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Groung floor at the front means you can park outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip at the beginning of December. As a IHG Gold Elite member I stay in numerous IHG hotels throughout the year.

This hotel did not disappoint. An ideal location a short distance from the M4 motorway with clean, functional rooms and good facilities. The free wifi was reliable and both dinner and breakfast was good. A special mention to the staff who are warm, friendly and welcoming. They obviously have a good relationship with regular travellers but didn't exclude 'newbies' like myself!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandarcy
4.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
998 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 22 in Swansea
715 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,636 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swansea East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swansea East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Address: Neath Rd, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Llandarcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swansea East 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the easy-access Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East, close to city centre offices and beach escapes. Our friendly staff will greet you as you arrive in the bright Lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Swansea-East. Our quiet hotel, with its leafy garden and large car park, is just 1 minute from the London-bound M4 motorway and 41 miles from Cardiff International Airport. It's just a 10-minute drive from the Holiday Inn Express Swansea West to the DVLA and Swansea Council's city centre offices. Invite delegates to our 3 bright meeting rooms, and access free WiFi. Stay in touch with free WiFI in your comfy guest room or simply relax and watch your favourite shows on the 32-inch flat screen TVs. Your tour of the Gower Peninsula's dramatic coastline starts at the Victorian seaside town of Mumbles, 13 miles away. The Brecon Beacons National Park, with its waterfalls and valleys, is 30 minutes by car. Wake up daily to our inclusive Express Start buffet breakfast with selected hot items served in the comfort of the Great Room lounge daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swansea East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swansea West m4, Jct 43 Hotel Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Swansea
Llandarcy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East Llandarcy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing