We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everthing you need from a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great welcome and all checked in quickly.

Room nice and clean, comfy bed, good range of tv channels.

My only reason for not giving the fifth star is the breakfast. It is totally adequate with a range of bread, pastries, fruit and cereal. The hot breakfast is a bit lacking with only sausage, beans and scrambled egg available.

My model breakfast from a budget hotel has to go to IBIS which for a mere fiver (if paid in advance), rivals the likes of Hilton, Ramada etc.

Although breakfast is included in the price, I wouldn't mind paying a little extra to be able to make a bacon sandwich. This aside the hotel provides and excellent level of service and value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sofa. Something nice and comfy to sit on, rather than the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and found the stay excellent value for money. Also it was nice to hear that the team delivered an excellent level of service which is something that we strive on.
In regards to the breakfast we offer, it is a free breakfast that we give our guests to set them off for the day and is not included in the price of the room.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 501 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

reception staff excellent very helpful and pleasant historicly i had lives near there 58 years ago and they were very helpful in locatin the old places for me,went well beyond assisting as a courtesy. you should be proud of them. room clean and warm bed brill and breakfast beyond the average holiday inn may i just mention the toaster best i have come accross

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosieposie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you found the reception staff very helpful by locating the old places that you used to visit many years ago.
Also we are pleased that you found the guest rooms to be comfortable and clean and that breakfast was beyond that of the average Holiday Inn.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The situation was just perfect what we wanted to do. Most of the staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable. A bit on the cold side but not enough to ask for something to be done. We did ask for an extra chair in the room but it never materialised. The room was well insulated from external noise. Plenty to eat for breakfast. Very useful to have free wi-fi. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedLl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Initially booked for 2 nights, but plans changed so had to cancel one - no problems cancelling the 1 night (in advance). Checked in after a day hiking in the Brecons; friendly staff, lovely clean room, nice shower room, comfortable bed, free wifi (that worked!). We were on the motorway side of the building but you could barely hear the traffic.The free breakfast was fantastic for setting us up for another day hiking.
I've stayed in Premier Inns, but from now on, will be looking for Holiday Inn where-ever possible. Fantastic value for money, plan on booking again for when we return in spring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, its wonderfull to read that it was your first experience of staying in a Holiday Inn Express and this brand will now become your first choice when booking your accommodation.
We are very proud of our facilities and services on offer to our guest especially our free breakfast and free wifi, the team at the hotel works hard at delivering a high level of service at all times. So thank you for your kind words which will shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Pembroke for the ferry. Warm welcome, room clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and coffee the next morning to set us on our way. Inn next door for food the evening, basic but okay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacs511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Many thanks for the kind comments you posted regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you were happy with the welcome you received and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are also pleased that you were happy with the free breakfast that was available to you which gaveyou a great start to your day.
If you are staying here again in the future, then why not try eating at the hotel in our relaxed Great Room where we offer a good range of food from our evening menu.
Once again, thankyou for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights..rooms was very very clean...flat screen tv the usual channels,wi fi worked perfect,room was plenty big enough,shower,loads of hot water(that stayed hot)its right on a motorway junc but the rooms was so quiet,l heard not a sound from the traffic,breakfast was good toasts jams cereal scrambled egg sausage beans,yoghurt coffee tea cake as in muffin things lots more all in inc price we paid..parking free outside ...l cannot find a negative point to say...the staff are very good polite ..nothing was to much trouble...there is a harvester restaurant next door...10 mins no more in to swansea..to the mumbles 25 mins....to rossilli bay on the gower and hour....sat nav goes straight to it,,l would go again...thank you to all that work there...will see you again thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Many thanks for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that you were happy with the room that you were allocated and found that the room was clean and spacious. Also we are happy that you found the free breakfast, free parking and free wifi an added bonus to your stay.
I have passed on your comments regarding the staff being friendly and polite to the whole team who will I'm sure be happy with the encouraging comments.
Once again, thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The friendly receptionist Vicky made us feel welcome in this well located holiday inn express. Our room was clean and fresh and the bathroom of a good standard considering the number of guests going through this hotel on a weekly basis. Free Wi Fi good selection of teas and coffees with more on request. Very little noise from the the motorway or the guests returning from the nearby Harvester. Our 2 night stay was excel loan value and could strongly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesM4J43, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thankyou for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you were happy with the customer service you received from a member of our team and I have passed on your comments to her. We are also pleased that you were happy with the room that was allocated to you and found it to be clean and comfortable.
We are glad that you took advantage of the free wifi that is now available to our guests which has proved to enhancce our guests stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandarcy
4.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#8 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swansea East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swansea East

Address: Neath Rd, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Llandarcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Price Range: $64 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swansea East 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the easy-access Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East. Our friendly staff will greet you as you arrive in the bright lobby. Our quiet hotel, with large car park, is just 1 minute from the London-bound M4 motorway and 41 miles from Cardiff International Airport. It's just a 10-minute drive from the Holiday Inn Express Swansea West to the DVLA and Swansea Council's city centre offices. Invite delegates to our bright meeting rooms, and access free WiFi. Stay in touch with free WiFI in your comfy guest room or simply relax and watch your favourite shows on the 32-inch flat screen TVs. Your tour of the Gower Peninsula's dramatic coastline starts at the Victorian seaside town of Mumbles, 13 miles away. The Brecon Beacons National Park, with its waterfalls and valleys, is 30 minutes by car. Wake up daily to our inclusive Express Start buffet breakfast with selected hot items served in the comfort of the Great Room lounge daily. Grab a bite to eat and a drink at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swansea East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swansea West m4, Jct 43 Hotel Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Swansea
Llandarcy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East Llandarcy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing