We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT Stay at the Miami in Ashdod”
Review of Miami Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashdod
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Ashdod B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We were in Ashdod to attend a wedding of some friends of the family. Ashdod has only two Hotels; i.e. the Miami and the Orly. The two hotels are across the street from each other and our friends warned us to stay away from the Orly. The Miami was totally UNACCEPTABLE; i.e. filthy dirty and in a major state of disrepair.

We originally intended to stay four days and checked out after the first night. We moved to Ashkelon and stayed in the Holiday Inn at about the same price. The Holiday Inn was luxurious as compared to the Miami.

Recommendation: Don't ever stay in the Miami. A new hotel is under construction in Ashdod and should be considered instead. We heard it will be available in 2010. Until then consider staying in Ashkelon or Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jh_gott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: סוויטה עם גקוזי
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yaniv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lior P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank bsv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank DmitriiSurgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashdod hotels
0.2 mi away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
0.2 mi away
Sur la Mer Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ashdod
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel

Address: 12 Max Nordau, Ashdod 7722118, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Ashdod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ashdod
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing