We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Manuelina La Villa(Recco)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casmona(Camogli)
$159
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel La Camogliese(Camogli)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
128
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit portofinohome made cakesvaltertownsea
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just came back from Casa Balin in Recco where i had one of the most pleasant stays ever.
Friendly owner, funny , always trying everything to help, funny.
The house has 3 lovely rooms with a splendid sea view, brand new furniture .It is located on top of a hill and that makes your mornings and evenings very intimate and quiet as a magic land that willmake your problems disappear instantaneously.
Easy access to main road and from here to Portofino, Camogli and Cinque Terre.
It has everything...in one word perfect quality with a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The holiday was really pleasant also because we selected a wonderful place to stay! Bed & breakfast is clean and the owner choose particular and nice datails. The house is in the countryside with fantastic views of the sea. Very convenient place for excursions to nearby places, Portofino, Camogli and the Cinque Terre. Breakfast is very good and genuine and it can be enjoyed outdoors. We certainly will be back and we hope to stay for a little more time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I thank all the guests for the nice words written ...
to enjoy the sea view we are on the heights of Recco, to avoid to avoid unpleasant problems, I would like to communicate to all future guests, to write to the browser via della Nè crossing salita della Madonnetta and find me in 3 minutes, you can find all detailed information in the section "how to get" of our web site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a bit hard to get there, but when you are there its fantastic place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully designed and have a fantastic view over Recco and the sea. Garden and surroundings are lovely. The owner Valter i so friendly, informative and generous with tips. He serve the breakfast himself with espresso, yougurt, foccasia and his homemade marmelade and cakes. Its a perfect base to stay and make trips to Portofino and other places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeypippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013
Google Translation

Ringrazio tutti i gentili ospiti per le belle parole scritte...
Considerato che per godere della vista mare siamo sulle alture di Recco per evitare inconvenienti ,vorrei comunicare a tutti i futuri ospiti, di scrivere sul navigatore via della Nè incrocio salita della Madonnetta e mi troverete in soli 3 minuti, potete trovare tutte le informazioni dettagliate con relative coordinate gps nella sezione come raggiungerci del nostro sito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Valter, the owner, is very sympathetic and enthusiastic. He does everything to make you feel at home and is very helpful with information about the area and where to eat etc.
The rooms (ours with sea view) and bathrooms are great. They're new and beautifully made, with an eye for detail. Everything very clean. Breakfast is okay, Valter bakes his own cakes, very fresh and tasty! Complimenti!
We did not find Recco a touristic village; it's an excellent starting place for trips to e.g. Genova and the Portofino area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews