We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Focaccia al formaggio”

Panificio Moltedo di Moltedo Luisa & c.
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Recco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Moltedo is one of the best place where you can eat the typical Focaccia al Formaggio in Recco. The bakery doesn't have seats.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guido444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Our first experience with Focaccia a Formaggio, based on the recommendation of an Italian friend who came from near Recco. What a treat! We had it 3 times during a week's visit to the area. It's OK cold, but delicious warm. We'd go to the bakery (Panificio) in the morning to get a large warm piece and bring it straight home for the family to enjoy warm. YUM!
They understand a bit of English in the panificio but all the Italian you have to know is "Focaccia a Formaggio" and make a sign with your hands for how big a piece you want.
They also make several pie shared vegetable torts that are similarly delicious. Everything is sold by weight. Don'r miss it. A great family treat.
PS: A Panificio is a bakery and not a restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Moltedo is certainly not the only bakery in town to serve the typical thin Recco styled Focaccia - but they do It with great Pride. A must try when passing by Recco. Get some other nice paninos and go sit by the ocean for a Fantastic lunch or breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Karesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Yes, Moltedo's focaccia is arguably the best in town.
The bakery is creative with bread - the "antico" is delicious and they are still experimenting with new types.
They are going just now through a creative moment with regard to "pizza bianca." This simplest of leavened bread is spiced with basil, or small chunks of pepper, or anchovies. In some versions, sage is added into the dough. Every day brings a new surprise.
The staff is worth a visit: so many typical personalities.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We were on a roadtrip heading to Cinque Terre, luckily enough for me my boyfriend is italian and said he wanted for me to try this foccacia so we made a quick stop at Recco. We searched for a foccaceria on the Internet and this came out as the best one...I haven't tried the others but it is AMAZING, TASTY, JUICY, CHEESY

The foccaceria was full and the foccacia di recco was finished so we had to wait for a while till it came out, totally worth it, and I think the fact that it was warm made it even better.
Do try it

If this was useful give me a thumbs up and follow me on social media @hungryaroundtheworld

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Hungryaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panificio Moltedo di Moltedo Luisa & c. also viewed

Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
Recco, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Panificio Moltedo di Moltedo Luisa & c.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing