We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favorite”

Ristorante Manuelina
Ranked #9 of 71 Restaurants in Recco
Price range: $35 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Focaccia al formaggio is just one of Laura's specialty dishes for lunch or dinner. During Porcini season, this popular Italian delicacy is baked in the oven with potatoes or fried up in a bread crumb crust. They are available to cater events and they are hosts of a special location for weddings in the area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    443
    200
    143
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 Star well worth”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recco is famous for the Foccacia but the best we did eat at Manuelina! We didn't order it but our waiter told us to try it. We did and were blown away off the tast and crispyness of it. The cheese ... deliciuos! Try it overhere and you will always compare it to this taste and crispness.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DutchRubyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Go for the focaccia!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have been to the restaurant a lot lately, three times this summer. The first time I was with friends and dinner was delicious: I had the focaccia with cheese which is amazing and the local plate of langoustines, also very good. Thats why we came back again with my whole family, kids included. I was a little less impressed that night especially with the service. They had a full house and did not manage it very well. The food was overall good but my dad did not care for his pasta and my husband aske for a 'pizzata' which is a cheese focaccia with tomato sauce and they forgot it, twice! Notwithstanding, it is a pleasent place and they are really nice and the focaccia is the best around. So go for the focaccia! Then have a nice dessert and the dinner will be memorable and not too expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lopalops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing everything”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This restaurant was absolultely amazing and one of our best on the whole trip. It is quite a walk from the centre of Recco so perhaps get a taxi. The veal with patte was outstanding and the pasta was the softest and freshest I have ever tried. Be sure to get the specal dish of the day which scores you a painted dish to take home, a sourvenier plate! The service is amazing, food was the best and lovely atmosphere. A must for a very small town in Italy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiavari, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Focaccia al Formaggio, No Location, Service Ok”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

"La Manuelina" is located in Recco so, if you come here, don't miss to visit the beautiful and gorgeous Camogli village. Anyway, as before, the quality of the Focaccia al Formaggio is excellent, also price is not so high compared to the fame of the place. No view here, located close by the highway entrance, but again something to try. Service OK.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Manuelina also viewed

Recco, Italian Riviera
Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Manuelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing