We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view excellent food”
Review of La Baita

La Baita
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Recco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Spectacular view of Recco and its gulf from the terrace of this great restaurant. It is located in the mountains, you need a car to reach it, the street looks narrow but as you reach the restaurant you will be happy.
The food was excellent, typically Ligurian, very well prepared, tasty, portions are big, you can order a half portion.
The owner as well as the staff are very friendly.
For a great Ligurian taste I recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018

We have been there for lunch, just looking for something new on a rainy day. Rainy and foggy I should add, which did not help to enjoy the view you have from the terrace.
The service was based on a single young lady, very nice and efficient. Great Ligurian food: the pansoti (they make them themselves) with walnut sauce were really good, just like the boar stew and the rabbit we had after.
Good wine, pigato, and the overall cost was more than reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaetano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

An incredible experience - farm to table specials that delight the palate! Outdoor tables with great view that are perfect for families with children. Excellent, attentive service...worth a trip up the hill above Recco!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank maryanndb525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The restaurant is located in the mountains and has a terrace overlooking Recco. The view was spectacular and the food really delicious. We shared different kinds of antipasti, such as cheese focaccia (local speciality) salami, eggplant, beans. As a main dish we had the tagliata (thin grilled slices of beef with rocket salad topped with shaved parmesan). We would have loved to have tried a dessert, but the antipasti and the main dish were plenty. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us lots of recommendations and explanations.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susannekraemer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

A truly tipical Ligurian cuisine restaurant with fresh produce and lovely staff. The road to get there could be daunting at night but the view is breathtaking.
We loved it!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frederica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baita also viewed

Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing