We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and reasonably priced lunch”

Ristorante Locanda Borgo Antico
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Recco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this lovely place on our way to Genova. It is full of local people and very reasonably priced. We had the set lunch menu which had some great local specialities. We also had the local foccacia with cheese inside. The staff are very friendly and helpful, too. Highly recommend stopping by for a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank spinkeriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 350 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend an evening at the Borg Antico. We had a set menu of delicious seafood, accompanied by great local wine and delicious desserts. Great value and excellent service make this a must for seekers of fine authentic Italian cuisine.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BobBramble2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

After wasting six meals on mediocre and poor restaurants I was beginning to give up on this region for any decent food. Luckily the owner of our villa recommended this local eatery and she saved our holiday. Very deftly cooked local dishes that take quality produce and traditional regional dishes and cook them with skill and deftness found only in the best kitchens.

The owners are welcoming, friendly, attentive.
It is also a place to find a seriously good wine list at very reasonable prices. The I asked for a recommendation of a good barbaresco. He came back with a Basarin 2006 for €32 which would be £35 or more in a wine shop in UK.

The whole bill for three of us was only €115 including the above wine.

Simply superb. If you're in Recco (though try not to be) this is the only place to eat.

I would make a special journey to eat here away from the masses of over priced badly cooked food on the coast.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 508BenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Good ligurian food elaborated with originality. Large option of wines. Good service in a typical old building with many ancient tools on the walls.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leonardo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

I can't count how many times in 5 years my husband and I have eaten here, food always beyond wonderful!!! I recommend the Torta Ciocolatina, it is just to die for but leave some for me!!!! Staff are so lovely and kind, and their food is the best!!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Aliballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Locanda Borgo Antico also viewed

Recco, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Locanda Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing