We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Snorkeling at one of the many magical locations with Operas Captain.
Master Bedroom spills across the ocean... Featuring luxurious King bed, private deck and ensuite
The formal dining area alongside a captivating view.
Master Bedroom
The master bedrooms bathrooms feature dual vanities & large walk in wardrobe for spacious living.
The 'Devils Tear' famous sunset location on the island
Media Room- AC/Fan, fully closable for noise & large couch.. the perfect spot for a movie night.
Surfing at your doorstep- Lacerations. Or relax and watch it from your pool....
Outdoor kitchen and breakfast bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing.”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such an incredible Villa in the best possible location. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. I hope to return many more times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Hi Dan,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time top review VILLA OPERA.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff met your needs. We are very thankful to have an incredible team of staff! We will pass on your comments to them- it always gives them great encouragement.

We look forward to having your return to us at Villa Opera.

Kind Regards,

:) Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaJan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pure paradise”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A heavenly retreat on a beautiful island. Villa Opera is magnificently impressive. Stunning bedrooms all have a breathtaking view of the ocean, with the east coast of Bali in the distance and Mount Agung making an occasional grand appearance from behind big fluffy clouds.
Soft sheets, big comfortable beds, a diverse range of cuisine, Nespresso coffee machine, salt water infinity pool, lush gardens replete with wildlife. The staff are sweet, smiling and ever-helpful.
My only sadness is that the apocalypse didn't happen while I was there, so I could stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Opera and your kind words!
I have passed on your praise to the staff- they were very grateful and proud :)
Looking forward to having you back to our paradise on Lembongan!
Kind Regards,
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyPre...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The minute we walked off the fast boat we felt our worries disappear as this little island is spectacular and a true escape from the daily grind. Villa Opera sitting pretty on the peak, overlooking jade blue water and activities galore. The villa is designed to perfection, with everything you could need, including your morning nespresso, Sonos tunes, swinging hammock and a killer view. The attentive staff met our every need and took our stay to the next level. As Arnold Schwarzenegger would say "I'll be back".

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Hi !
Wow Thanks so much for your glowing review. Happy to hear that you had an incredible stay and that our wonderful staff took your stay to "the next level" for you.
I hope we can accommodate you at OPERA VILLA again very soon!
Best Wishes From All of the team at Opera Villa :)
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli17
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“OMG amazing !!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay in Villa Opera was perfect from beginning to end ! We didn't want to leave .
Nadia was fantastic to deal with . The staff in the villa are just beautiful , helpful in every way and a pleasure to have around . The kids had a ball there, the surf was great everyday . The villa is a short walk to everywhere you may want to go if you want to go outside the doors and leave the little piece of paradise that it is . Cannot recommend this place enough , for everyone !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Hi,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write and your kind words in regards to our amazing staff and villa.
We are happy to hear how much you loved stay at OPERA. It certainly does have an outstanding location. So glad the surf turned it on for you as well!!
Look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future :)
Kind Regards,
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenmnz
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Lembongan!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Opera is without a doubt THE place to stay in Lembongan. The house is beautiful, a great layout with incredible views from every room and everything you could possibly want right at your fingertips including surf breaks, beaches and paddle boards. The staff were incredible, so lovely and helpful to ensure that you made the most of your stay.
Can't wait to come back to Villa Opera again, truly paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to write and you kind words! We are happy to hear how much you loved stay at OPERA. Look forward to having you stay again in the future

Kind Regards

Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“There is no better place to stay in Indonesia”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are going to Indonesia, Opera Villa should be the first thing you book. I have stayed at quite a number of places in Indonesia/Bali and this is by far the best. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. It is located directly overlooking "Playgrounds" surf break and is a stunning 5 bedroom villa. Unlike most places, it was better in person than the photos on the web site. There is a massive private infinity pool surrounded by manicured gardens and an outdoor kitchen and dining area. There is lots to do on the island so you may not need it but if you do there is also a movie room with a big flat screen and comprehensive DVD catalogue. The bedrooms were huge and immaculate with spectacular views.

While the place is the ultimate get away, the thing that sets it apart in my mind is the staff, they are so friendly and accommodating. You have your own private chef, security guard and villa manager who make staying here so easy - they arranged absolutely everything for us: scuba, surfing, scooters and swimming with manta rays on a trip to a nearby island with Opera Villa's captain Ketut - this is a must do activity.

While there is a great menu, we loved to go down to the mangroves each day and pick out some fresh local fish ourselves- the staff would cook it up that night and serve it up with the best nasi goreng on the island. We also really appreciated the insight the staff provided us into the Balinese culture and language.

As I described in the title, there is no better place to stay in Indonesia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Hi ! Thanks so much for your review. Happy to hear that you thought we were the best! I hope we can accommodate you at OPERA VILLA again very soon!
Best Wishes
From All of the team at Opera Villa :)

Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapope
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently stayed at the Villa Opera for 4 nights with our children and a group of friends. This place is heaven on earth! we all had the most amazing time and are currently organising a stay for next year but this time for longer. The staff are amazing and the villa is so clean. You can not get a better position in Lembongan. You can paddle straight out to the surf, walk to the beach and restaurants. The villa is the perfect holiday for families and friends. Looking forward to returning soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Hi ! Thank you so much for taking the time to write, very much appreciated your kind words and happy to hear that its heaven on earth... as we beleive it is too! We hope we can accommodate you very soon for another family vacation!
Look forward to having you stay and than you kindly from all of the tea at OPERA VILLA

Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing