We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Keluarga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ms.Cheryl...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in the sun”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have just returned from having spent four days and five nights with a group of friends at this fabulous Villa in Nusa Lembongan. The Villa is well appointed, with comfortable beds, great bathrooms and a small kitchen area. But the highlight has to be the views and the pool - fantastic. The staff were lovely- friendly, attentive but not intrusive. They and the owner were very helpful in booking restaurants and arranging transport with an excellent knowledge of all the great things to see and do on this lovely island. I can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view, the massages
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review we are glad you had a great holiday @ Villa Keluarga and that Komang and the team made your holiday enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ablett1
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Hill”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and two friends for three nights. The moment we arrived we realized it wasn't going to be long enough. After the short walk (2 minutes) up the hill to the villa we were all blown away by the staff, villa and views.

It's in walking distance of many great restaurants and easy walk to the beach.

The villa itself is 5 star nothing I would change.

Komang and and the staff were so helpful and always on hand if we needed anything. They arranged an amazing snorkeling trip with Newman and everything else we ever asked for.

The booking process with Carla was effortless and she made sure everything was taken care of on arrival.

No doubt we will be back at the first opportunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff work so hard to ensure the guest stay is full of relaxation. This is truly heaven on the hill it is magical and the view always blows me away every time I come to Lembongan. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday reading your review makes me very happy especially that our staff looked after you. Nyoman is the best operator for snorkelling I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Next year we are also opening our New mini resort C-View villas which will be a very beautiful resort not far from Villa Keluarga opening in July 2017. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suegladwe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation can't wait to return”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a fantastic holiday at Villa Keluarga the facilities where amazing the communication with the owner was excellent. The property is extremely beautiful with fantastic views. The villa is presented to 5 star rating. Clean, comfortable with everything you could want. Every little thing has been thought of and provided to make your stay the best it could possibly be. The staff are quiet and give you plenty of privacy yet are very efficient and effective in meeting your every need. We had the holiday of a lifetime and cant wait to go back and visit again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review we really love the fact that you enjoyed your stay with Villa Keluarga and Komang and the team catered to all your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you come back and visit us soon see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertnbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views across to Bali”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Keluarga to see in the new year and can I say WOW! What an amazingly property, location would have to be the best on the Island, a 2 minute walk to the beach & Restaurants.Komang arranged everything for us- from dinner reservations, to top up drink supplies, to transportation and Tours around the islands, a private snorkelling day with no less than 4 location, honestly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Made Sue makes the best Banana pancakes and gives great manicures. The villa itself boasts executive features you would expect to find in exclusive locations in Australia. Cleanliness is A+ and the pool is absolutely perfect for relaxing with a cocktail or playing water polo with the kids. We hosted 10 friends one evening for drinks and everyone felt very comfortable.
All in All a Top Notch Villa that I would definitely book again and again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thank you Bonnie for staying with Vilka Keluarga we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Komang and the team looked after you. We do hope you come again to visit us soon at Villa Keluarga we really enjoyed having you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica03...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Our favourite part of the trip.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was the highlight of our trip to Bali. It is perfectly positioned to see all 3 surf breaks and the view from the top balcony is incredible. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and facilities at Jungat Batu including The Deck Bar. All 4 rooms are exactly the same so it's great for groups. Bathrooms are lovely however was no hot water in the upstairs rooms for the duration of our stay - not something that really bothers you much in Bali with the beautiful weather. The staff were INCREDIBLE. Full credit to Komang and his team they did an amazing job and were able to organise all sorts of things for us including breakfast each morning, scooters, snorkelling and were even able to organise a beautiful Birthday cake at quite short notice. We took advantage of the massage options which were fantastic. Carla (owner) was easy to deal with and always gave quick responses to any queries and provided us with the great option of hiring the adjoining Villa Mimpi Manis to accomodate our large group which was perfect. Mimpi Manis' gardens and outdoor areas are connected to Villa Keluarga so it's great for friends but maybe a little intrusive if you don't know the people staying there. We were so sad to leave Villa Keluarga and Nusa Lembongan. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No hot water upstairs.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for you review its so wonderful that it was the highlight of your trip to Bali we are really proud of this beautiful villa it is truly a beautiful place to just relax and unwind. Being so close to the surf is also a huge plus for our guests. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad P
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Beautifully done just missed air-con in living areas and lots of stairs.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A four bedroom house, each with it's own modern ensuite bathroom. Each bedroom is independently air conditioned, had a very comfortable double king size bed and TV (DVD). Shower water pressure was typical fir Lembongan, and that is only just OK.

Kitchen is modern and well fitted out including a microwave, large refrigerator and filtered water dispenser.

The views are very nice out to the surfing spots of lacerations and shipwreck, enjoyed from the two balconies.

The pool is a good size with plenty of sun on it and the ample sun beds around it. Perhaps too much sun as the pool was really too hot for the 3 days we were there.

The only access to the property is by some 80 plus stairs from behind the waterfront. In addition to the stairs you have to clamber over some rocks/make shift stairs, and some dirt paths, which could be difficult for some older travellers. Quite manageable for most, if not highly unusual. There is no road access so the staff or hired porters, or you, need to carry your bags up and down. Rocky fast boats, go from the same end of the beach, so Arriva and departure is as easy as you could expect given the stairs.

Only the bedrooms are air-conditioned, so common areas hopefully get a breeze; sadly we were not that lucky and it was very hot when not in the bedrooms.

We had a full house of married family. Breakfast was included with our tariff and the choice adequate nd very nice. However we found the kitchen bench, the kitchen width and the balcony width, to small to comfortably eat together. We did, but it was a lot of manoeuvring around each other and the doors which do not fold all the way back against the wall. Breakfast was our only meal at home so ok. There are several restaurants near where the stairs come out near the beach, and there are restaurants which will collect you and bring you back. Without the road frontage all pick ups and drop offs are somewhere near the bottom of the stairs.

The staff very very friendly, most helpful, and best of all discrete. They were there when you needed them but bot in view when they weren't required. We were even lent a phone in case we had any problems on the island and needed to contact them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, cleanliness and views
Liked least: No air-con in living areas and a lot of stairs to get there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. In villa Keluarga we have air conditioning in all the four bedrooms we don't put them in the living areas as the main one upstairs is open plan so we have ceiling fans as air conditioning won't work in an area that has no windows. In the evening a beautiful breeze comes from the ocean which makes it magical. Thank you for staying at our villa we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bring00ch...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Keluarga Nusa Lembongan - Sleep in heaven OMG!! A truly spiritual experience!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For 8 friends and family have the entire villa that is near new and an absolute 5 star luxury. From the moment you walk up to Villa Keluarga you can feel the magic Carla has put into every fine detail, to ensure your stay is all you dreamed and more.
From the Greek brilliant blue day beds with a calming ellumiance surrounding the gardens and pool, to the orange cushions that almost glow in the dark as the nestle next to and compliment the orange bird of paradise in the garden.
Carla really designed this Villa with decadence in mind, there is nothing more you could possibly want, she has supplied it all for you, to ensure your stay is truly amazing!
Paradise certainly continues with gorgeous beach lounges by the pool, sandstone and white pebbles welcome the massage tables awaiting you.
The kitchen upstairs has everything available with essentials like cocktail glasses for the pool,large fridge,water machine dinning table on the balcony for the cooked breakfasts that are also included! Tea and coffee free anytime.Two large bedrooms with flat screen tv's (with movies in the draws) either side of the kitchen with huge bathrooms in each room, there are even beautiful shampoos and creams in beautiful glass pots, lovingly hand picked,The next story of the villa has two more bedrooms engulfing amazing views of the stunning sunsets and breath taking sea views, with a balcony with a comfort lounge area,great for cocktails after exploring the beaches on the island
The rooms upstairs are just beautiful, again large with their own bathroom and flat screen tv. The thatched roof is lovely too. All rooms lock with a safe in each.
Beds are very comfortable and no Mosquitos.
This accommodation is the best find yet! I showed other Aussie's of the tranquility and peace Carla has created. it is also close to the beach restaurants and shops. The beaches are stunning I promise you will love everything!
There are two young men available to assist you at any time, to book and arrange all of your desires and the lady that cooks your breakfast each morning, also does the massage at anytime day or night for just $15 an hour.
We also had the boys arrange a boat for us for the day, to go snorkeling and exploring all the islands beaches and amazing sea life. They were specitacular!
This was an absolute highlight of our Bali holiday. The fellow they got has a thick silver necklace with a sharks tooth on it,a lovely fellow, well seasoned,and flys to the Caribbean to service Kate Winslow and the Rolling Stones
We had a large boat to ourselves with the day tailored to our every need for 20$ each. This included the snorkel gear,water etc.
We went over on the speed boat, Scooters, find a better, bigger one, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great.
We change Aussie dollars and got a much better rate than at home. Don't change money until you get there (Bali) Buy Alcohol duty free in Australia it is expensive duty free in Bali and shops. Get a SIM card $7 for great data and cover. Shopping is expensive do not bother,those days are gone,such a shame. Only use blue cabs when on mainland from Nusa Lembogan with a request for the meter to be on.
We rented bikes, which were good, (on the Island)however do not pay more than $6 to $8 max a day.
The island is safe and the people do not hassle you in anyway, so calm and relaxed.
For dinners, The Reef was so reasonable and Shipwrecked cooked excellent food.

If I wanted someone I loved to have a magical holiday, filled with decadence,spiritual wonderland on a gorogous island you have got it covered! Carla well done! Your simply the best and so is Villa Keluarga.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you for staying in Villa Keluarga we are glad you and your family enjoyed their holiday. Our staff are five star and all our guest speak very highly of the Excellant service they provide. This villa is a slice of heaven with breath taking views and such peace and tranquility. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing