We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace and paradise in a package”

Review of Villa Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler4...
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace and paradise in a package”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A paradise nestled into the edge of a hill with only a few steps down to a secluded bay, Villa Lago is a definate piece of paradise.
High end luxury fit out , with view over the long infinity pool, and the ocean to the mountains of Bali.
Wonderful staff, who can cook too!.. what a great way to relax, by the pool, or ocean adventures .. I highly recommend Villa Lago.. we will go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinJG
Geraldton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location. Perfect staff. Always wanted to stay in "that house - the best house" and we did! Perfect for a girlfriends getaway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shinndig
QLD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE BLISSSS - Island Paradise!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Lago has to be one of the best villas I have ever stayed at and especially on Nusa Lembongan! I am a frequent traveller to this island paradise and Villa Lago made my stay 100 times even better!
The staff were so accommodating and friendly and nothing can beat the awesome view looking out over all the surf breaks of Lembongan! The rooms were decked out beautifully, the outdoor lounge area was definately my fave spot as well as swimming up and down the infinity pool! Cannot wait to return to Villa Lago - the only problem there was HAVING TO LEAVE! :( Could stay forever! Thanks so much for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful stay at Villa Lago, the staff were fantastic. They were so accomodating and friendly we did not want for anything.
The villa is gorgeous, the beds incredibly comfy and the location is fantastic.
Sunsets, views, beach on the doorstep and beautifully designed Villa Lago will not disappoint. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
We hope to visit again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina W
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had wanted to stay at this Villa since viewing it in 2014 when it had just opened. We booked our stay via The Lembongan Traveller, booking and correspondence with TLT was smooth. We also corresponded with the owners before our stay as we had to change dates due to flight changes and nothing was too much trouble. We were 3 couples and our stay was for 5 nights. The villa is really lovely nothing beats the view, looking out over the surf breaks, watching the paddle boarders go past and the late afternoon glass off just sublime.

Kadek, Wayan, Kari and Kadek, looked after us very well from meeting us on the beach when we arrived to waving us off at departure.

All rooms were furnished to a very high standard, lovely bathrooms, and fantastic beds.

We had two meals in the Villa, which were quite nice, but we thought pricing was a bit high, for what we had.

Our only other thought for improvement was some amenities in the bathrooms.

All in highly recommended for a luxury stay on Nusa Lembongan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
863katea
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Holiday Bliss”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Divine location with every amenity conceivable. Feel completely refreshed with restorative views, beautiful Island walks, massages, manta ray swims, yoga, cooking classes and lots of dozing over my book by the pool. Catering and services provided the holiday perfectly tailored to my needs - bliss. Planning on my return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
647jod
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ No request too small”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second stay at Villa Lago and I can highly recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing break with a level of luxury beyond my wildest dreams.
The location is perfect with a short stroll to the beach with surf break access, and close to a range of bars, and excellent restaurants. Despite the central location it is still quiet and tranquil with little passing traffic to spoil the serenity within the villas and when floating in the gorgeous infinity swimming pool, or lounging on daybeds with a good book.
The staff were attentive without being intrusive and our host, Kadek, helped us with any requests. The food prepared by the lovely staff was delicious and fresh.
We had a magical snorkel with manta rays and turtles. We did a cooking class to learn authentic Balinese cooking. We took a surfing lesson (not very successfully for me!). We took massages most days with a lovely massage room in the Villa. We watched the sun set over the horizon with cocktails in hand. The restaurants are as good or better than any I have been to at a fraction of Australian prices.
Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing