We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish in the perfect location”

Review of Villa Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

No detail has been spared to create a relaxing and beautiful environment on the island of Nusa Lembongan. Views across Playgrounds to watch the surfers while a short walk to The Deck and other great places to eat and people watch. Kadek and his staff are wonderfully attentive without being intrusive. Definitely somewhere to return to again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K
Mullalloo Beach, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! An absolutely idealic villa in the perfect location! Five star all the way.”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were in Heaven! Such a breathtakingly beautiful villa in such an amazing location. Truly five-star from beginning to end! We can't thank the owners Phillipa and John and the wonderful staff of Kadek, Kadek 2, Wayan and Kari enough for making this holiday so perfect for us all. From the spectacular view provided by every room to the exceptional cleanliness and decor of the entire villa, we were in absolute Paradise. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff who made us all feel so welcome. The meals they prepared for us were second to none and by far exceeded anything we ate in a restaurant! We were greeted every morning with a beautiful smile and hello from each of them. It's impossible to fault this villa in any way and we are already planning our return visit! Look forward to seeing you all again really soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to mention
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelleSMi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Lago is stunning, the location and view incredible, the staff friendly and attentive, a perfect destination.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Lago is a new, stunning architectural residence in possibly the best location on Lembongan. The view is breathtaking, the staff are absolutely lovely and faultless. We will be booking again for next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLMelbour...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top quality destination ”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Lago early April and our experience exceeded our expectations. The location- BRILLIANT. The bedrooms - BRILLIANT. The bathrooms- BRILLIANT. The staff - BRILLIANT. We can talk highly enough of this villa. We spent long hours poolside watching the surfers, the volcano, the weather. The staff their were so sweet and looked after us well. A great destination

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is as fantastic as all the other reviews indicate. You will feel so completely spoilt and relaxed - I definitely didn't want to leave! The location, the villa, the pool, the view...... all spectacular. The staff are just lovely and will make sure you are well looked after. Perfect place to stay with friends as it is so spacious. Heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete luxury overlooking the surf at Playgrounds”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been regular visitors to Nusa Lembongan over the past 8 years, and whilst this was our first stay at Villa Lago it certainly wont be our last. The Villa is superbly positioned overlooking the surf at Playgrounds and only a short stroll to the village and many nearby restaurants. The accommodation was perfect for the 4 couples that we traveled with - our own bedroom and bathroom and a great relaxed living and dining area overlooking the pool for meals and cocktails etc. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, including dining in or organising scooters or day trips for the crew. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and pool side relaxation.
Liked least: Only stayed 6 nights!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony V
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely magnificent accomodation! Great design, good separation between the rooms allows you to have your own privacy if you want it. Central living and dining right on the pool with unbelievable views from wherever you are. Can't wait to head back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing