We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS”

Review of Villa Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woggleDun...
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our 12 and 15 year olds at this Villa in April this year and we didn't want to ever leave. It's location is possibly the best on the Island at the end of the walkway to Coconut Beach - down 10 steps are you're paddling out to Playgrounds. The best part about that was we could lie by the pool and read a book and still see the kids having a great time surfing and/or paddle-boarding (you can hire them on the beach). A leisurely stroll along the walkway led to great eating spots to suit every taste and budge. We weren't disappointed at any of them so try a different one each night. The villa staff were very helpful but you didn't feel uncomfortable with them when they were in the villa (like little ninja's catering to your every whim and getting things for you when you didn't even know you needed it !). The in-villa jaffles and the size of the pool were the best (that's the kids input) and the villa was always clean and tidy and your washing was left at the end of your bed each day - bliss when you're a Mum! The decor of this Villa is second to none and you really felt like you were somewhere very special. The Villa Manager Kadek even took us sightseeing (which was great because I was dangerous on that motorbike !). Lots of things to do and see nearby and we will always recommend this villa as a 5 star experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the decor of the villa
Liked least: Nothing to complain about here
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Exquiste Villa - Best views & location on the island”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived from the ferry, Kadek (manager) looked after everything we needed. We spent 4 nights at Villa Lago - the best location & accomodation that I have ever stayed at. The staff are welcoming and attentive whilst being respectful of your privacy. The views from Villa Lago are amazing (best views on the island), all bedroom suites have views of the surf breaks and surrounding mountains - so tranquil & peaceful, we instantly relaxed. The beach, surf breaks are literally at your doorstep whilst the village is a very short walk away. The bedrooms &bathrooms exquistely designed & decorated, all adding to the relaxing mood of the villa, whilst the massage room, private courtyards, bale & infinity pool provided us with all the ingregients to relax & unwind. We are already planning our next stay at VILLA LAGO!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of Villa accomodation and location.
Liked least: I can't say there was anything I didn't like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rici H
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Paradise Hard to Leave”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned form 5 days of luxurious tranquility at Villa Lago. It was indeed hard to come home after being in this ideal location. The private villa complex is very recently built, with a beautiful contemporary design theme. Very well finished and fitted. Four separate rooms / suites are detached from the central living / poolside area. The staff are friendly , efficient and always available should you require anything including snacks and drinks and superb breakfasts. The manager, Kadek, organised island tours for our family and helped with dinner and ferry bookings etc. All very easy. Villa Lago would suit friends or family groups like ours, for a safe clean island experience - this rental is particularly up market and comfortable and it would be easy to spend all day lounging there. It is close to surf breaks and overlooks a gorgeous bay. Loads for kids to do if desired and good range of restaurants in walking distance. Only a quick ferry ride from the mainland and you feel a million miles away. Can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Lago is divine, the perfect setting for both total relaxation and fun activity for our whole family”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Lago is a very special place. The villa is brand new, beautifully designed, impeccably decorated and it totally works. The 4 double bedrooms mean that 8 people can all enjoy the home, without tripping over each other. And the outdoor bathrooms in every bedroom are some of the most beautiful we have seen. The view from all rooms out to the ocean and the famous surfbreaks is sublime and we found it very difficult to tear ourselves away from the huge infinity edge swimming pool and the comfy sofas to head out and explore the island. When we did, we loved the drift snorkeling at the mangroves and at mantra ray bay, the standup paddle boards at coconut beach right in front of the villa, and the scooters which we gently cruised around the island on. From the moment we stepped off the boat onto Lembongan Island, the warm and friendly team at Villa Lago were fantastic. They were never far away to deal with all our questions and to organise our day trips, cook our delicious breakfasts to order (don't miss the mei goreng!), book dinner out at a nearby warung, refresh our towels etc, and yet were always discreet and incredibly polite. And don't leave without an indulgent massage or yoga session from Wayan (Rec to book ahead via the villa if possible). We had a glorious weekend at Villa Lago and can't wait to get back there, either on our own or with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy1503
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Exquisite location away from the bustle of many Indonesian beach locations. Swim with stingrays, take a mopehead to a deserted beach or simply lie by the pool marveling at life going on as usual in the distance. This really is paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicster11...
perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A luxurious villa situated in the best location on Nusa Lembongan”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed 5 beautiful nights in this luxury villa. The location is perfect and close to everything, the staff are delightful and very helpful with organising all activities and the view is amazing. A relaxing haven for a stress free holiday .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and rooms
Liked least: Slow internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing