We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconuts Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lembongan Cliff Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indiana Kenanga Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song Lambung Beach Hut(Nusa Lembongan)
$56
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Island Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$57
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Coin Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
$45
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$187
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lembongan Harmony Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
43
49
33
19
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
49
33
19
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun shipair conbenoa harboursurfingbaliparadisehillbaymtpontoonhuts
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in Jun13, Great views, friendly staff & good service. Unfortunately the Resort is rundown.
Gardens not maintained, meals of poor standard but worst of all are the rooms. Although having wonderful views, the rooms weren't clean & the bathroom smelt of mould & sewage. I had heard the resort had been sold, so this may be the reason, as this resort had always had a great reputation in the past. Would not recommend for anyone with walking problems, as there is a very steep walk to the villas.

Room Tip: lower level villas
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritedTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The place is just great, not too much but excellent. Just the place you need to relax with a very reasonable price. The food was great, actually I was surprise that they can give us something proper with a very reasonable price compare to Bali, considering they have to buy all supplies from Bali island everyday by boat. It's just amazing.
My only downside was the smell in some area and the band... :P

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just got back from a great holiday in Bali. Most spent at Lembogan and Coconuts Resort.
Loved it ! Fantastic views, lovely huts. Yes many stairs, so if you don't like this idea, request rooms 1-4.Totally relaxing and chilled location. It does get inundated with day trippers from around 1100-1400, but aside from that it was quiet the rest of the time. Staff were very friendly and the in house massages were awesome. Can't wait to go back again, will skip Seminyak completely.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 if you don't like stairs
Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JenBerry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for three nights. The house guest pool is lovely with spectacular views of the bay and the mountain in Bali. The villa was up a big flight of stairs so if that's an issue for you, don't stay here or book a room that's 5 or lower (still some stairs but not as many). The wifi was only working on our last day so that was frustrating. We were close the the beach so we could rent paddle boards and kayaks and go swimming. It's also close to many restaurants but the food was also good at the Shipwrecks bar (which is on site). The place gets very busy from 1-3pm when the day trippers appear but if they choose to follow instructions, they stay in the bar and in the other pool. One day they unloaded three boat loads of people! We would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The villa resort is associated with the adjacent barge and water sports / activities, with good deals arriving by boat from Benoa Harbour, Bali or just use a fast boat from Sanur and walk a little to the villa complex. (The place is not really a resort - more of a villa style hotel on a cliff face) The rooms have air con and a fridge, no TV - and the higher your room number means more steps to climb to the villa from the pool and restaurant area. Rooms clean, staff pleasant and helpful. I hired a golf buggy to tour the Island by myself - approx. $80 US day- as my insurance did not cover motor scooters - which was interesting as on two occasions I saw young ladies who had lost wheel traction around corners and had crashed their scooters. (the locals were very quick to offer assistance). Quiet Island, although the tourists had over taken the local population when I was there. The beach is further along the shore line (north?). Great place for a break from the mainland, especially if you like water sports, diving or surfing. I heard a whisper from another guest that the place may be demolished and rebuilt.

Room Tip: Great views with a high villa, but be wary of the large amount of uneven steps.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews