We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lembongan Island Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

A friend and I have just returned from a short stay at Lembongan Island. The only regret that we have is that we didn't stay longer. The island and the people are beautiful. We stayed in villa 10 which is a huge climb up many stairs,but worth the effort as once you arrive at your destination, an oasis awaits. We had our own amazing plunge pool. The view from our villa was just amazing we could see right over the island. The accommodation was immaculately clean and serviced each day. It came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Not only did we have 2 excellent air-conditioned double rooms but we also had our own bathroom. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we could order anything that we needed brought to our villa. If you are visiting Lembongan island, we would recommend coffee at "The Deck", Snorkling tour with the guys from Lembongan Island Scuba and make sure that you visit the Beach Hut restaurant and indulge in the locally caught seafood. We will definately visit again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a plunge pool it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxjax1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
102
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port macqurie,australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

These villas are just beautiful. We stayed in villa 11 for 8 days (we extended because we couldn't bare to leave!) for our honeymoon in March 2012.
The layout of this villa is open, airy (we didn't have to use the air con once) and very stylishly and tastefully decorated in Balinese fashion. It had a private plunge pool which came in very handy after the long haul up the steps! Don't be put off by those steps though as it was a great way to help keep the Bintangs and Nasi Goreng off the waistline and the view was definitely, 100% worth the effort.
The Australian owners have thought of everything you might need while away from home. It has a fully functional kitchen (right down to napkins, cling wrap, normal AND large Bintang size stubby holders,condiments and Vegemite!). They've got a pretty comprehensive medicine drawer as well which is a great help.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are big and bright and beautifully decorated. This villa is the only one with a bath. It's deep and big enough for two. The outdoor shower head is huge!
The full length verandah is the perfect place to wile away some hours, easily done because of the amazing views of Mt Agung, Bali and the local beach Jungut Batu and the comfortable chairs and hammock.
The staff are very helpful, friendly and happy. Werni is a great housekeeper, full of information and always smiling! (Even when she's washing up!) The villas are very clean and well upkept. .
There's many warungs along the beachfront to choose from, cheap and with good traditional Indo food and western cocktails. They all have prime position for the stunning sunsets every afternoon. A different one every day!
Ware Ware, just up the path from the villas (very close) serves really nice and cheapish food with yummy cocktails. And they will deliver food to your room for no extra charge!
Ketuts Warung behind the dive resort (a good appetite inducing walk up the beach) serves great Thai and Indo food. Indah Surfer beach Cafe (not so far up the beach) has good Mexican (I know... Mexican in Bali? But it's good!)
Sandy Beach Resort does a tasty BBQ and a great Smashed Tequila/lime cocktail!! Yum....They will pick you up and drop you off when you want.
We hired a step thru motor bike from Made who works at the villas for 60,000 rp per day. It was easy to ride and we felt very safe due to the fact that there are only a few small transport vans on the island and the rest are motor bikes. Also there is only a ring road and a few offshoot roads around the island so it's easy to explore. The roads are not in very good condition but if you drive accordingly you'll be ok.
Make sure you cross the "Indiana Jones style" wooden bridge over to Nusa Ceningan and explore that small island as well. There's a great surfing spot over there where you jump off a platform into the ocean at high tide.
Snorkeling at the Mangroves is a must and Captain Goode is a friendly competent captain who will take you wherever you want to snorkel for a good price ( 300,00 rp for the two of us for 2 hours and 2 spots). Ask Made how to contact him.
Definitely make sure you bring lots of Rupiah as there are no ATMs.
Hubby and I would defiantly recommend these villas on Nusa Lembongan paradise. It's just like Bali used to be....quiet, no hassles, relaxing, beautiful.....

Room Tip: Villa 11 is definitely worth the effort to get to! The view goes forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frankettey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had a wonderful 7 days staying here with family and friends.We were right up in the top villa so the view was spectacular but the steps were a killer (especially when carrying a young child - which we often were). Loved the villas, plenty of space, well fitted out and great plunge pool. The main pool area was lovely - not a huge pool but was big enough for our 6 kids. Staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble (even after bringing room service up the ~180 steps they were still smiling!) Walking distance to restaurants and beaches, but other places did organise free pick up which was great. Next time I'd bring more cash (no ATMs on the island and many places don't take credit card ) and bring more food (no big food shops). Overall had a wonderful, relaxing time

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Have been to Lembongan years ago and whilst many things have changed, the island's people and ambiance haven't.
The villas themselves are lovely, kept in fantastic condition by wonderful staff. We will be back again!

Room Tip: If you aren't fit, make sure you get a room closer to the bottom... Mind you, it's a good wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerthTwinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 nights staying at the beach villas. Loved the pool, friendly staff who were super helpful. Very relaxing and pleasant place to stay. Will return but for longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shellsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I loved the location. It really is Bali 15 years ago. Very friendly staff and great villas.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have an even better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyMarcel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We loved the location (close to the water and restaurants) and the gorgeous view from our balcony and plunge pool (which was always refreshingly cool). We made good use of the comfy lounges on the balcony. Our villa was nice but a bit outdated, and there were a few bugs in the villa. We found it was strange that at the back of our villa between the two bedrooms there was an open air room that was filled with bugs which was being used for storage (there was an old mattress and a table). Overall a good place to stay on an awesome island.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clg342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.6 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
#19 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Cliff Villas
Lembongan Cliff Villas
#17 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Harmony Villas
#23 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembongan Island Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Island Beach Villas

Property: Lembongan Island Beach Villas
Address: Desa Jungut Batu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lembongan Island Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lembongan Island Beach Villas is consists of 11 exclusive two and three bedrooms self-contained private Villa overlooking Jungut Batu Village and spectacular view.They are magnificently designed, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay the most memorable ever.With prevailing light off shore breezes, Lembongan bay is home to a number of famous surf breaks which can be 'checked out' from every balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Lembongan Island Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lembongan Island Beach Villas Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing