We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view from your bed!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mimpi Manis

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Ensuite 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Pool Area
Bedroom 2 View
Bedroom 2 view
Kitchenette
Snorkeling Lembongan
Morning View from Villa
View on entrance to Lembongan
Lembongan Beaches
View from top floor
View from villa
Villa Mimpi Manis
Side View Villa Mimpi Manis
Dream Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
loujames2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing view from your bed!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the villa with friends. The villa is so clean and comfortable and provides everything you need and more. I loved waking up to the amazing sea views and a morning dip in the pool. Very quiet location with only a short walk to restaurants, bars and shops. All the locals are friendly and are happy to help.
I would definitely recommend this villa, and I look forward to returning with my family.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for your review we really appreciate feedback from our guests and we love hearing that our guests enjoyed their holiday at Villa Mimpi Manis. We look forward to welcoming you again with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irishdee3...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

thumbs up loved everything about villa mimpi manis ..location was great, with breathtaking views ... Walking distance to friendly bars & great restaurants .... The owner was very helpful organising the boat transfers to the island & restaurant suggestions ... I will certainly return for a longer stay the next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was an easy holiday .. No hawkers
Liked least: returning home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suellende...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 4 nights at Villa Mimpi Manis with our 2 children. The villa is well maintained and catered for our every need. The view is amazing and well worth the walk up the stairs.
Nusa Lembongan is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the mainland.
We will return for a longer stay next year!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mimpi Manis it is a very beautiful spot on the island right in front of the surf breaks and close to the restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our two beautiful villas on Nusa Lembongan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babycakes...
fairhaven
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Nusa Lembongan many times, so happy that we have found Mimpi Manis. The villa is really lovely. The views are to die for, I could easily spend hours here just gazing out, so many things to look at. Boys were happy to check the surf from their beds!! The villa itself was very comfy, nice to be able to make our own breakfast and just potter around. The pool divine, The Managers were around but never in your face and Carla was very helpful. Lovely spot, thanks for letting us stay.x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view
Liked least: Nothing it was all fab!!!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We renovated Villa Mimpi Manis in March this year so it's wonderful to receive this sort of review. Our staff are fantastic Komang and the team always make sure our guests enjoy their holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthyv
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a bunch of girlfriends, had champagne served poolside, spent the day snorkelling, saw more fish than at the Great Barrier Reef then had the huge lunch at Sandy Bay. Perfect nature escape from busy Kuta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for your review we are really pleased you had a wonderful holiday at our villa.
We really appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again soon for another holiday at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissiev1...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location, Beautiful Staff and a 5 star experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, this Villa is divine. The whole trip from start to finish was amazing. We had return transfers organised from our hotel to Nusa Lembongan personally by Carla herself (who is an absolute delight to deal with and only too happy to do anything for you). She also organised a snorkelling trip for us with Nyoman, who took us to the most amazing places to see all the marine life living right around us. Carla has the most amazing staff at the villa, Komang, Kadeksue and KadekIt, nothing is any trouble for them. Our trip to Nusa Lembongan was the highlight of our trip to Indonesia and something we will definitely be doing again. The villa is just beautiful and we will definitely be staying there again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amazing staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2015
Thank you we are so happy you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the whole experience thank you for you review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloggster...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many Nice Things Here”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week.
The Good: The owners were very nice and accomodating. The villa was spotless and the view beautiful. There was staff, a young man named Komang, who showed up every morning to solve any issues we had. Little pool was perfect.
The not so Good: 1. They were in the process of building another Villa. It is right next door and overlooks the patio and pool. The noise, dust and presence of workers was far from ideal.
The owner was very understanding and offered to either refund our money or reduce the cost of the stay.
2. The Villa is up a very long set of stairs which for young fit persons would be fine but we are in our 60s and they were a challenge.
So great value, lovely accomodation, excellent managment, less than desireable privacy and somewhat difficult access

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Villa Mimpi Manis is certainly a beautiful villa and our staff are very friendly and always on hand to assist. Within days of your stay we completed the next door villa which opened on the 1st July 2014 and all our guests love staying at both villas for the views and the luxury the villas give to our guests. We hope you come back soon and enjoy this beautiful island once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing