We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mimpi Manis

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Ensuite 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Pool Area
Bedroom 2 View
Bedroom 2 view
Kitchenette
Snorkeling Lembongan
Morning View from Villa
View on entrance to Lembongan
Lembongan Beaches
View from top floor
View from villa
Villa Mimpi Manis
Side View Villa Mimpi Manis
Dream Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ruthyv
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a bunch of girlfriends, had champagne served poolside, spent the day snorkelling, saw more fish than at the Great Barrier Reef then had the huge lunch at Sandy Bay. Perfect nature escape from busy Kuta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for your review we are really pleased you had a wonderful holiday at our villa.
We really appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again soon for another holiday at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissiev1...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location, Beautiful Staff and a 5 star experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, this Villa is divine. The whole trip from start to finish was amazing. We had return transfers organised from our hotel to Nusa Lembongan personally by Carla herself (who is an absolute delight to deal with and only too happy to do anything for you). She also organised a snorkelling trip for us with Nyoman, who took us to the most amazing places to see all the marine life living right around us. Carla has the most amazing staff at the villa, Komang, Kadeksue and KadekIt, nothing is any trouble for them. Our trip to Nusa Lembongan was the highlight of our trip to Indonesia and something we will definitely be doing again. The villa is just beautiful and we will definitely be staying there again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amazing staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2015
Thank you we are so happy you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the whole experience thank you for you review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloggster...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many Nice Things Here”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week.
The Good: The owners were very nice and accomodating. The villa was spotless and the view beautiful. There was staff, a young man named Komang, who showed up every morning to solve any issues we had. Little pool was perfect.
The not so Good: 1. They were in the process of building another Villa. It is right next door and overlooks the patio and pool. The noise, dust and presence of workers was far from ideal.
The owner was very understanding and offered to either refund our money or reduce the cost of the stay.
2. The Villa is up a very long set of stairs which for young fit persons would be fine but we are in our 60s and they were a challenge.
So great value, lovely accomodation, excellent managment, less than desireable privacy and somewhat difficult access

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Villa Mimpi Manis is certainly a beautiful villa and our staff are very friendly and always on hand to assist. Within days of your stay we completed the next door villa which opened on the 1st July 2014 and all our guests love staying at both villas for the views and the luxury the villas give to our guests. We hope you come back soon and enjoy this beautiful island once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatially...
Brisbane, Queensland
3 reviews
“A relaxing and beautiful location”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed 3 relaxing nights. Spacious villa with comfy bed & airconditioning downstairs and gorgeous day bed in the open upstairs area. The view from upstairs is just wonderful. Apart from one light, everything was in very good working order and the villa was very clean and well kept, both inside and out. Nice pool with a water feature that was easily turned on or off depending on what you felt like. On arrival, I was met at the boat on time and my luggage was taken up the stairs to the villa for me - and it was a lot of stairs!! I initially mentioned to the manager I was interested in snorkelling and when I went for a little stroll on the 1st afternoon I was stopped by a snorkelling boat operator who had heard about my interest from the manager, and had obviously been given my description! (Newman is the snorkelling operator and he and his boat were terrific!! Go snorkelling for manta rays - excellent fun!). Plenty of drinking water is provided for you in the villa so never any need to buy bottles which is good. Breakfasts were provided in the fridge for the 3 days - white bread and cornflakes type fare. If you are into health food, you'd probably want to go out for breakfast, but this is a small criticism of what is a lovely place. Carla also helped me book the fast boat transfer with a free transfer to the airport afterwards at very short notice. I would recommend this place very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you for staying at villa Mimpi manis we are glad you enjoyed your stay and come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food , great spa, beach front.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's calm and at the beach front.
Has a salt water pool ... The spa is decent and has one of the few places around that open late at night . The staff is friendly and helpful... And the food is really nice.. Small sports bar at the Back lane can be fun for late evenings.
The island is small but there is lots to do. .. If you want a quiet vacation .. It's a must go..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Villa Mimpi Manis we hope you enjoyed your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our facilities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“10 out of 10 for Villa Mimpi Manis”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint! It was the little touches that made villa mimpi manis different to the standard hotels and we felt right at home there. Nothing was too big or small an ask of Komang who helped us arrange massages, scooters etc. The breakfast provided with the villa was exactly what we were after and more than enough! The view from the top floor is to die for and we spent many hours watching the surf roll in over a bintang in the afternoons. We would definitely return and recommend to all of our friends and family. Carla was more than helpful and the booking process was a breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon, Villa Mimpi Manis is certainly a slice of paradise thats why our guests keep coming back every year. Komang does a fantastic job so we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you and your husband again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennywren...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've been to Bali lots of times and didn't think it could get any better! A friend recommended staying on Nusa Lembongan and we decided to stay at Villa Mimpi Manis for a few days, the owner organised everything from getting picked up from our hotel in Legian and the boat transfers. When we arrived at Lembongan, Komang the Manager was waiting for us and couldn't be more helpful, he organised everything for us, including a scooter so we could explore the island, nothing was to much trouble for him. The villa was absolutely amazing, spectacular views, gorgeous pool and very modern and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing