We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island oasis”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Paradise
From the house deck looking to pool and play grounds surf break is to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Tropical Paradise
From the house deck looking to pool and play grounds surf break is to the right.
Living Pavilion
Enjoy gorgeous warm nights by the pool.
Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Suite - Queen Size Bed
Master Suite
Children's Suite - Double Bed and Four Bunk Beds
Ensuite bathrooms
Main Villa Living Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
House and deck
Villa Night view
Evening dining, view to Bali.
Huge grassed areas for the kids to play volleyball or a game of cricket.
Double Bed in Separate Cabin. Suitable as a teenagers retreat.
Separate Cabin
View from Cabin
Expansive Green Lawns
Absolute Beachfront Location
Relax pool side.
Dining in the living pavilion.
Bar in Living Pavilion
Lounge area in the Living Pavilion.
Pool side dining.
Balmy evenings.
Garden Swing Chair
Sitting area on right side of deck
Sitting area on right side of deck
View from master bedroom
Sitting area on deck
Pens and paper under the bed
Trains, soft toys and building materials
Fishing Boats in Front of Villa
View to Beach from Front Lawn
View to house and beach from boat
Beautiful blue ocean in front of villa
Evening View of Gunung Agung from Villa
Morning view to Gunung Agung volcano from our house
Children playing on beach in front of villa
Beach at front of Villa with fishermen
Reef in front of villa when the tide goes out in the late afternoon.
Exposed reef.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lmonc2
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Island oasis”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Simon and Linda (owners) were wonderful to deal with - prompt responses to booking & any queries. This Villa was a garden oasis, catering to the needs of 3 families, space, lawn, pool and beach were perfect. In house staff were amazing, Gian, Made & Gede made our experience one to remember. They assisted with all our needs, cooking, massages, transport, day trips (with Gians husband Wayan) to swim with the Manta Rays! They were amazingly warm, caring, friendly staff which showed when one of us got quite sick & hospitalised. Thanks again we'll be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilnz72
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with fabulous staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Rumah Kayu. My wife, myself and my 2 boys ( 12 and 8 ) were meeting up with my parents form the UK again in Bali this year and wanted to try something different sandwiched between a few days on Bali. We had booked this as a surf destination many months ago but due to a recent injury I was unable to get in the water. Having seen the surf available I will definitely be booking for next year. Playgrounds is a mere 200 metre paddle from the steps of the villa and there is also a great wave straight out front ( we were there during the first big July swell ). Surfing aside, the villa is a wonderful tranquil haven right on the beach at the end of Tamarind Bay. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the grounds immaculate and the pool and bar area are fantastic. These are all kept up to standard by the great staff, Made, Gian and Gede. Whenever we wanted food supplies, more bintang or wine or transport or a chef for the night all we had to do was ask. They would cook whatever we asked for and even let me help out with Gian loaning me her giant mortar and pestle to try making my own peanut sauce and Sambal Matah. Gian's husband Wayan also took us out for a fish early one morning and even though we returned empty handed, the next day when he had a decent catch he dropped a good sized Tuna off for us for dinner which was yummy. The location is fantastic with a short walk along the beach to a couple of local restaurants for dinner or lunch or a 10 minute wander round the cliffs to Jungut Batu for a bigger selection. The snorkelling was great on the days that we could swim in the bay without the massive surf. Our boys also enjoyed a kick around a few evenings with the staff's relatives on the lawn. Overall this was a fantastic place, wonderful setting, amazing staff and we will be back. The only complaint would be the chickens/roosters that are unable to tell the time and liked to herald dawn at 10 pm 2 am 3 am.I hope that Wayan has managed to get his boat repaired after last week's swell and that it stayed over in the Cennigan channel for this week's even bigger swell. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrie W
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautiful villa and grounds with lovely helpful staff. Stunning location and views. We hope to return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
317caroli...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A fabulous return visit”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We came to this villa last year and loved it and so were quick to book it again. Happily we were not disappointed and we had a super time in luxurious surroundings, supported by the lovely Gian and her crew. Her poor son Gede also very kindly went fishing with my 8 year old every day too! Our favourite part was waking to views of the volcano in the distance on the mainland every morning. Do book a boat for the day and go to Crystal bay for snorkelling, and ask Gian to make you one of her delicious picnics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ablet2014
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't say enough good things about Rumab Kayu. We are a family of 7 adults and 2 kids, ranging of from 1 years old to 70 years old.

Made, Gede and Gian have helped us to make an exceptional vacation. We feel like part of their extended family (actually shed a little tear when we said our good byes).

Nothing is too much to ask! From helping us getting the most basic groceries to getting wine and drinks and making delicious breakfasts and dinners for us.

As we have 2 very young kids with us and were nervous about the pool especially with our 1 year old, the owner has even gone out of her way to have a pool fence constructed for us. Thanks so much, Linda.

We will definitely come back to see everyone soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallygile...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a great place to holiday for a large group that want some comforts but not a hotel holiday.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rumah Kayu was the perfect accommodation for our extended family group. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the pool and grounds to run around in. We were looked after very well by Made and Gian and all enjoyed the snorkelling trip with Gian's husband. Definitely a great place to holiday for a large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke F
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a relaxing place to stay... right on the beach, with awesome views across the strait back to mainland Bali, including an imposing view of Mt Agung. Four air-conditioned bedrooms, including one with six beds for the kiddies (two bunks, one double). Our hosts were helpful and attentive, without being too 'visible' or in your face. My wife said that the massage she got here was the best she's ever had. Food was good, great space for kids to run around in, good pool, plenty of room, very relaxed pace of life. Easy(ish) walk around to the main beach, which takes in some pretty good-quality dining and drinking options. WiFi was good, only slowed down a couple of times. I managed to do some work while here (despite being severely de-motivated!). Great place to stay and relax if you're visiting Bali, or more specifically Lembongan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing